JBL Link 10
3.6 (313)
Write a review
JBL Link 10 Get help from your Google Assistant - Image

Get help from your Google Assistant

JBL Link 10 has the Google Assistant built-in. It is your own personal Google. Always ready to help.

JBL Link 10 Hands-free voice control - Image

Hands-free voice control

Far-field voice recognition allows for easy hands-free operation. Ask questions across the room and the JBL Link 10 will respond. Check out compatible services and more at assistant.google.com/discover/

JBL Link 10 Simple setup with the Google Home app on iOS & Android (Simple setup & use) - Image

Simple setup with the Google Home app on iOS & Android (Simple setup & use)

With the free Google Home app on iOS & Android, you can easily setup and manage your JBL Link 10.

Features

JBL Link 10 Chromecast built-in - Image

Chromecast built-in

Let you instantly stream your favorite music, radio, or podcasts from your mobile device to your speakers. Discover more apps at google.com/chromecast/built-in/apps/#?speakers

JBL Link 10 24 bit/96kHz High quality sound, powered by the cloud - Image

24 bit/96kHz High quality sound, powered by the cloud

Chromecast streams directly from the cloud, so you get the highest sound quality. Enjoy crystal clear sound exactly the way the artist intended.

JBL Link 10 Multi-room playback across speakers that have Chromecast built-in - Image

Multi-room playback across speakers that have Chromecast built-in

Easily set up your system and control multi-room playback with the Google Home app. A step by step guide allows you to quickly start streaming your music.

JBL Link 10 2.4/5GHz Wi-Fi connection network support - Image

2.4/5GHz Wi-Fi connection network support

Support both 2.4GHz and 5GHz Wi-Fi connection, resulting in a faster, robust and more stable wireless connection

JBL Link 10 Wireless Bluetooth® streaming - Image

Wireless Bluetooth® streaming

Wirelessly stream high-quality sound from your smartphone or tablet.

JBL Link 10 Up to 5 hours of playtime - Image

Up to 5 hours of playtime

Built-in 4000mAh rechargeable Li-ion battery supports up to 5 hours of playtime.

JBL Link 10 IPX7 Waterproof - Image

IPX7 Waterproof

No more worrying about rain or spills; you can even submerge Link 10 in water.

JBL Link 10 Lifestyle material - Image

Lifestyle material

The durable fabric material and rugged rubber housing allows your speaker to outlast all your adventures.

Specs & Downloads

Item# JBLLINK10BLKEU

Description

Immersive JBL sound with the Google Assistant

The JBL Link 10 is a voice activated portable speaker with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth® enabled that delivers immersive stereo sound. It has the Google Assistant built-in. It’s your own personal Google. Always ready to help. You can ask it questions. And tell it to do things. The more you use it, the more useful it gets. Just start with “Ok Google” – a simple voice request triggers your JBL Link 10 to play music, podcasts or radio from services like Google Play Music, Spotify, Pandora and more. This compact speaker is powered by a 4000mAh rechargeable Li-ion battery that offers up to 5 hours of continuous, high-quality audio playtime. Featured with durable, waterproof fabric materials, JBL Link 10 is ready to outlast all your adventures. And with the Chromecast built-in, you can instantly start streaming to JBL Link 10 from your favorite music apps.

General Specifications

Maximum music playing time (hrs)
5
Output power (W)
2 x 8

Dimensions

Dimensions (cm)
8.6 x 8.6 x 16.9
Dimensions (in)
3.38 x 3.38 x 6.65
Weight (kgs)
0.71
Weight (lbs)
1.56

Control and Connection Specifications

Bluetooth version
4.2

Battery

Battery capacity (mAh)
4,000
Charging time (hrs)
4

Features

Auto-power off
Yes
Bluetooth
Yes
Chromecast Built-in
Yes
Google Assistant
Yes
Multi-room Support
Yes
Waterproof
Yes
Wi-Fi support
Yes
Wireless
Yes

What's in The Box?

  • 1 x JBL Link 10
  • 1 x USB cable
What's in The Box?

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons of JBL Link 10 I received this product about a week ago and am overall amazed by this product. The Link 10 has far more pros than cons. Pros: The audio quality is amazing. Battery life is above average. Setup for voice activation is very easy. Has the clean JBL look. Voice activation does not have any issues with hearing exactly what you say. Bluetooth range is rather far. Connects to wifi quickly. Is louder and clearer than JBL Charge's(Charge 1 and 2, not compared to Charge 3.) Can select preferred music app(Spotify, Pandora, Google, etc) Cons: Power button was in an awkward spot at first(I have 4 other JBL bluetooth speakers), got used to it after 2 days. Can not be turned off with voice, have to physically turn it off.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad too bad jbl I bought it for my birthday and change twice in target just in one week. Is a crazy smart Speakers, It has a good sound however the first one don't turn off, connect many times at the night with the Bluetooth from my cellphone alone, some times wake up in the morning upset because this start to speak crazy thing Also the power charger was too hot after 1 hour charging after that I went for the warranty to target but Now with the second one the mute botton doesn't work, also the speaker can't turn on just when I put it at the plug the speaker turn on. I'm so sad and really ungry with this product. No more opportunities for jbl speakers.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing speaker When i purchased the speaker i couldnt believe how easy it was to set up and get activated. Used the speaker as the music at my daughters birthday and you could still hear the music with children playing around the house. Easy to control with the voice activation and easy to move and take with you to friends houses.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this product and have yet to be able to set it up. Halfway through google home set up, the JBL Link10 disconnected, tried to do a factory reset (which I had to find buried in a FAQ as it is not in the user manual), does not work. Tried to use the speaker without google home through bluetooth, bluetooth pairing does not work... User manual provided (or online version) is almost non-existent so troubleshooting is very difficult. I consider myself as a rather tech savvy person, but in this case was not able to resolve the issue. Will be returning the unit asap. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feature packed With me owning lots of JBL products. I knew I was in for a treat when I received this product. Packaging was really nice and after I had it fully charged. It was time to test out the sound, battery life and the new google assistant. Sound really surprised me for it’s smaller size compared to my pulse 3. Was close to the pulse but the pulse has a little more low end bass and loudness. Battery life for me lasted longer than the projected target. Maybe 6 hours and 30 minutes. The google assistant was also a great surprise. Can ask her/him to give you recipes and tell you the time and weather and can play and pause your music. Also a great calculator. I use it daily. Didn’t really find a flaw just wish it had a little more bass. Overall great speaker.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some very cool features So far I am enjoying the Link 10. I really like being able to use voice commands to turn it up or down or pause it from across the room without having to touch the speaker or my phone. I love that it's waterproof and have been able to take it outside in the rain. The built-in access to Google Assistant is cool and I think will come in handy the more I use it. I also have a JBL Pulse 2, and my only complaint about the Link 10 is that I don't feel that the sound quality is quite as good as the Pulse 2, and I also don't think the design is quite as sleek, but if I didn't have that to compare it to, I probably wouldn't have any complaints.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid picnic speaker or patio BBQ speaker. I've owned the black Link 10 for a month now with no issues. It has good mid's and highs and ok bass. WiFi range is very good using it outside on my patio, no drops. It is not a big speaker, I can chuck it in my back pack and have plenty of room to spare. Friends like the sound and the opportunity to share their music taste using google assistant. I picked it up as a refurbushed model for cheap(looks and performs like new). No regrets, I realy like the build quality, portability, sound and convenience of google assistant. I am considering picking up another one for multi-room use.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from $150.00 paperweight!!! I purchased the JBL Link 10 for my wife on Black Friday from Best Buy, it worked fine for about 3 months. Then, it started to act up by disconnecting from my WiFi. Also, I purchased a new phone for my wife and tried to connect the Link 10 to it and now the Link 10 won't connect to my network or the new phone at all. I've already reset it using the mute button feature and using the reset button and to no avail I now have a $150.00 paperweight. I'm so disappointed in this speaker...
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dance Party in the kitchen! We are a family with two small children and end up using the Link 10 every day-- especially in the evenings when I'm cooking dinner and entertaining the kids. They love to put this on the floor and dance around it. Installing the app, Google Home, was easy and although I'm just learning the potential of "Hey Google", it's been easy and fun. I find it useful especially because I have small kids (2 and 4 years old). I can say simple things like "Hey Google- play a lullaby" when it is time to wind down and get ready for bed and it plays an endless lullaby. Or "Hey Google, play the news" and NPR comes on in the morning. I also use it for the timer when I'm cooking or for time-outs ("Hey Google set a timer for 2 minutes"). This makes my life a bit easier because my hands are full and I don't have fiddle with setting anything. I have high hopes for using the Google Assistant more-- we have the Nest thermostat and I'd like to be able to connect it and the lights in our house. I just need to spend more time researching how I can use it more. We also have the JBL Pulse 2 and I love it. The sound quality out of the Link 10 is comparable with slightly less bass. I do not have any of the cracking or popping noise that other reviewers note. The unit seems to be durable, but that is something that time can only tell (and I've only had it for about 2 weeks). I have brought it into the bathroom and played songs while during bath time. There were no problems after it got some water on it. I think the longterm concern of mine is going to be making sure the USB port doesn't stop charging. This is what happened on my JBL Pulse 2.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No sound Bought this 10 months ago. Worked great for the first 5 months. Then lost all sound. When you say “ hey google” the lights flash that it is listening. It repoinds to commands ( turn on/ off lights) but no sound is made. Ask it a question and the lights flash that is is listening but you can not hear the reply. No sound comes out when connected to Bluetooth. Had to factory rest e every time I wanted to use. Now factory reset doesn’t even work. Had great sound when it worked. 5 months out of a $100 speaker is kinda disappointing. Bought at Best Buy and they will not exchange since it has been so long and I no longer have the receipt.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed, have issues with latency I bought this not too long ago and realized it has issues with latency, that is when you start the video and audio at the same time, the audio will lag behind by the length of time it takes the Bluetooth hardware to receive, process and output it. It had made me very uncomfortable because my other speaker with the same version of Bluetooth 4.2 does not have any issues with this at all, and I feel like the design of this speaker is not to be used as a speaker for video - which the company should have specified clearly on the selling page of the product in order to warn the prospective buyers. Extremely disappointed because of this; the quality is not reasonable compared to the price.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sounding Rugged Speaker Loaded With Features I bought this so my kids could listen to music while we play outside. The design lends itself to being fairly rugged, which is what I was looking for since there's usually a good possibility it might get hit with some sort of sports ball. The sound is great, it really fills a decent area without bothering the neighbors (much) and only distorts a little bit at maximum volume. The Google Assistant feature is nice too, since I can bark commands instead of pulling out my phone or walking over to the speaker. Overall, this speaker is darn near perfect for my purposes, and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sound I brought the Link 10 to use as a portable speaker. The sound is great! The only thing that I would suggest is to upgrade the Google Assistant to work with all the features.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Speaker I have had the JBL Link 10 for a few weeks now and have had ample opportunity to get to know it. The unit arrived nicely packaged in it's smart orange box in a similar style to Apple and Bose products .The speaker has a solid and well built feel to it and is not far behind the similar Bose products I own. Pairing with bluetooth and wifi was painless and the unit was up and running quickly. Sound quality is really engaging with vocals being clear and easy to follow. I'd say the bass is a little lacking compared with my Bose speakers, but doesn't detract from enjoying the music. (The bass can be enhanced by placing the speaker near to a wall). The speaker also goes quite loud without distorting. Google Assistant worked very well, with 'OK Google' being picked up even in fairly noisy environments and across a room. The feature is genuinely useful if you don't ask something too difficult. Getting time, weather, tv programme information etc worked well enough. The answers are provided by a pleasant and friendly female voice. The unit is weatherproof and would therefore be ideal for listening at barbecues or when working in the garden. We have a motorhome and can see many opportunities in the future for listening al fresco with the JBL Link 10.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece od junk After just over 5 months IT stoper working, lights are blinking but i can't do factory reset nor connect it to Google home or turn on Bluetooth. Not recommended product
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound and still portable! Great little device! I love how compact and affordable this device is for the power it puts out. It's a definite buy!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing speaker with voice control!! Another amazing portable Bluetooth Speaker from JBL with built in Google Assistant, I received this product few days ago and I am loving to control it with my voice. Built in Google Assistant, Chrome cast and Wifi(2.4 Hz and 5 Hz) makes it an amazing product. I have connected it to my android phone using google home app and linked spotify and YouTube music to play my favorite songs by just saying 'hey google' play this song from you tube. JBL has taken care in including all the necessary and premium features that are required to make this product best in its class.The material quality & design makes its very much durable and yes it is water resistant as well. As promised by JBL it gives an amazing battery backup of 5 hours for a full charge. I have been using this product while watching movies on my PC, while playing games, music and I really loved the bass it produces!! If you are looking to control your speaker with your voice, just go with JBL Link 10.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! Bought this for my sisters birthday today and she likes it already! I needed to set it up first in English and then factory reset it to get the google Assistance to switch to my language. But after that it worked simlesly. One thing that Is little anoying is that you can’t I think use the feature Broadscast to the speaker. My google home mini response but not the JBl link 10 when I broadcast from a different speaker in my home a message. A feature that I wanted but I bought it to play music on so that is what matters and that it did good Because wi-fi streaming of music is soo convinient. Sad that it didn’t have USB-C.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JBL link 10 Yesterday I received my JBL link 10 speaker! First thing out the box I was happy with the size of it . It was a little bit smaller than my pulse 3 but it’s still a pretty decent size. The battery life is decent it lasted about 5 hours on full charge and it has little indicators as to how much battery is left. It’s ipx7 waterproof ! The google home feature that is built into this speaker is pretty amazing ! It can do almost anything you need it to without even having to press a button which is pretty handy . The overall sound of the speaker is great it’s clear and very responsive! I’m very happy with this speaker !!!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing assistant, sub par bluetooth Have owned 1 for a month now and what I can say about this device is that the audio quality for the assistant/Chromecast features is excellent, all of my stations for Pandora and music from Spotify sound amazing. The Bluetooth audio is where this device is poor. I have tried multiple brand Bluetooth speakers, even own a jbl charge 2 and all of those devices sound great but on this speaker my audio sounds to deep and muffled. My vote for this speaker is great portable speaker for assistant and Chromecast audio/poor Bluetooth better speakers out there for the price of this speaker you are looking for Bluetooth speakers. I have sampled multiple link 10s and all were the same
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A robust, portable speaker, with great sound! When ordering the product I was hoping for a well-built, good sounding, portable speaker that was small enough to throw in my bag and the JBL Link 10 delivered just that; as well as packing in a lightning-quick personal assistant! I’ve mainly used this product when travelling for work, but I have also regularly found it on the kitchen counter as a replacement for my Amazon Echo. I’ve found that the Google Home app makes set-up a breeze, and you’re saying “Okay, Google” in a matter of minutes. It’s important to note that to use all the features of the Link 10 – such as the Google Assistant – you need to connect it to WiFi. However, the Bluetooth connection is a solid alternative when you’re out and about with friends; or in a hotel with a dodgy WiFi offering. Also, when you turn on the device, it does take a few moments to connect to WiFi, so there is a delay in getting your music playing. As for the sound quality – this little speaker packs a punch! Although a little lacking in bass (like most speakers of this size) the mids and highs really cut through and is a pleasure to listen to! The battery is a little modest at 5 hours, but for the size and sound output, I can’t complain. While the design isn’t on par with B&O or Bose, it has its own charm. I like the fabric coating, and it does have a sleek profile. I am, however, not fond of the large WiFi symbol that glows and pulsates on the lower part of the device… it’s rather distracting. All in all, the JBL Link 10 is a robust, portable speaker, with good sound – all the things I’ve come to expect, and love, from JBL products!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown Away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big sound from a smart little speaker I was surprised at how loud the link 10 gets. I also own a link 20 and I dont ever really crank the tunes with it so the link 10 has pretty much functioned the same for me as the 20. Right now it's in my bedroom which is smaller than my livingroom where the 20 is and it's been awesome there. Having multiple smart speakers in your house really ups the functionality of using google home and the jbl links have amazing sound. I recommend getting a link 20 for your main speaker (especially if you like your music loud) and then adding link 10's to your house in other rooms so you have google home everywhere.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Google Speaker The JBL Link 10 came in a beautiful white and Orange box, really premium packaging and very eye catching and great if giving this as a gift. Inside there is the speaker itself, clear instructions and a nice approx 1m flat orange charging cable which feels durable and well made. The speaker itself is rather handsome with a black speaker grill all around, a small jbl metal plate on the front with a WiFi symbol at the bottom which lights up when powered on. The power button is around the back and there are 4 led dots on the front of the speaker at the top which only show during usage. Very premium build quality and a solid sturdy feel, I dropped it once by accident on to my living room floor and not a single bit of damage. The speaker works from off the built in rechargeable battery or from the mains, on battery I get around 6hrs playback time. The speaker sounds amazing with great all round sound and nice deep bass, truly amazing from such a small speaker. The sound easily fills a medium sized room at 50% volume. The Google Assistant works great too and it’s very very easy to set up Thanks to the free Google home app which can be downloaded from the Google Play Store or Apple store. This works on both Apple and Android devices as I have both without any problems. I highly recommend this to everyone, it is much nicer and better quality than the official Google Home speaker so don’t hesitate. A full 5 stars from me!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick design and Ease of use I have had the JBL Link 10 now 4 days and have used it everyday so far. The ease of use is great. My 8yr old and 5yr old grandkids have no trouble using it. It looks great and feels great. The sound quality is great, just the right amount of bass. If you are looking for a great speaker or google assistant which takes up no space with great sound quality then I highly recommend the JBL Link 10. So far for me it's been 5 star with no cons.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this speaker!! I got the JBL Link 10 a few days ago and it is a keeper! I love that it is voice activated with google assistant. It was extremely easy to set up with the google home app and with Chromecast I can stream music directly from my phone. The sound is crystal clear! This speaker will also link up with other speakers that have Chromecast throughout the house, so you can have the same music, uninterrupted throughout the house, or even outside, as in my case. The speaker is also waterproof. Most important to me, the quality is amazing. I trust JBL. I have purchased many of their products and they still work great today. When I upgrade, I pass them down to a family member because they still work and sound great!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe I got a lemon but this is junk Was given this speaker, I already have a JBL branded speaker which works very well so was looking forward to having two. Took forever to set up, including asking for the voice print of myself and my close family - which I declined - and it literally takes more than a minute to recognise the one device it is paired with. And turns itself off randomly from time to time. My standard JBL works in seconds and is good kit, the Google version is garbage.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Link 10 is a 10 I received this wonderful speaker from JBL in excellent condition. The packaging was top-notch fully secured and inside a sturdy sturdy box. all the elements that were needed were secured within this perfectly packaged box. The speaker itself Stands Tall and my goodness is incredible. I do not own a home stereo system and now I realize I probably don't need one because this speaker puts out Truly High Fidelity. I have not tested its waterproofness yet. A wonderful feature of it is that it has the Google home and it can be any wonderful asset to the convenience of linking all of your home audio Bluetooth items. I found it uncomplicated to connect all my items through this Google home application. Link 10, has been so far the best Bluetooth speaker I have ever had in my life I recommend this product fully JBL has done outdone themselves and producing this marvelous speaker.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this on Black Friday for 60 and is the best
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! its like a butler in a can! I received the JBL Link 10 a few days ago and have been fooling with it ever since. First off the audio quality,it sounds great. For music,I don't think it is as good as the Flip4 I have,but pretty close. I don't think one would get this for music only,this is for the Google Assist feature,which works great! We are still learning all the things it can do,and evidently it is learning from us as well. We had it on while watching a movie and my wife asked who the star was, Google knew and then we asked what other movies he was in. I use it in the kitchen to help with recipes and conversions. How many teaspoons in a tablespoon, What is a substitute for almond milk. It can find recipes as well. The waterproof feature is a bonus in the kitchen. Evidently if you have certain devices,such as Nest thermostat or certain lighting switches,you can control them from Link 10 as well. That sounds really cool,might have to look into some of this stuff. Overall the JBL Link 10 is another fine product I expect from JBL. There are some quirks with Google Assistant,but Im sure its more me than the device itself. JBL butler in a can, its a fun gadget that can prove to be very useful at times.
Date published: 2017-11-23
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_GB, sid_jbllink10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Product Q&A

Is the link 10 ever going to be updated? It is falling pretty far behind in the Google Home firmware.

Asked by: Gabriel1985
We are hoping to have the software update be released this coming March so it is good to make sure that your Link 10 is connected to your home network as the update will happen over-the-air.
Answered by: Zoe at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does the JBL Link connect with any smart plugs

Asked by: Peanut92
The Google Home app now works with the a Smart Plug, where you can set it up to turn on or off, but this has nothing to do with the JBL Link speakers. If your speaker is setup with the Google Home app and you wants to turn your Smart Plug on or off via the speaker, at this time it is not possible. Future updates may very well allow this, although we don't yet have an official statement saying that it will or won't happen at this time.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

I have a Pandora Account thru my yahoo account, so when I am trying to sinc it to my speaker its asking me for a gmail account password?

Asked by: Sally55
Thanks for reaching out, we would like to work with you directly. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Jayson D
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi, I bought a Link10, but I found I cannot turn off the speaker when I press the on/off button.  

Asked by: Aaron1234
Hi, Thank you for your question. If you are not able to turn off the device by pressing the on/off button then try to perform a reset of the device by pressing the Microphone button for 13 seconds. Set up the device again in Google Home app and see if you are able to turn it on/off. In case that did not succeed, then contact place of purchase to claim warranty.
Answered by: Danny HARMAN
Date published: 2021-06-06

I can't get mine to connect to the JBL connect app to pair with other JBL speakers. Is it capable of this?

Asked by: tcott
Apparently it is on designed to connect with other "link" speakers through the Google HOME app .. not speakers like flip 4 etc
Answered by: Jeetash
Date published: 2021-06-06

If paired with a bluetooth transmitter (Soundcast VGtx) on the tv, will the speakers come on automatically when the tv is turned on?

Asked by: AlMo
Thank you for your question. We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at  https://www.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: remy b
Date published: 2021-06-06

I'm experiencing an audio lag with these speakers with Apple products (iPhone and MacBook), is there some update to fix the problem?

Asked by: adea23
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi - how do I set up my JBL Link10 so that it continues to play music from my Spotify app and is not interrupted by incoming text alerts, phone calls or videos that I play on other apps simultaneously? 

Asked by: Sarahelizabeth33
Hi! The JBL Link 10 uses the Google Voice Assistant and there is no other way to set it up other than the Google Home App. Normally, when you are connected to the Link 10 via Bluetooth using a proprietary music player and have an incoming notification, the speaker will stop playing music then continue with the song. While when you are connected to the Network and play a 3rd Party music app, it does stop the song whenever a notification is received.
Answered by: Nick F
Date published: 2021-06-06

If I bought 3 of these and had them in different rooms, could I use the Google Home app and stream music to only speaker #2 while my wife streamed music to speakers #2 and #1?

Asked by: kmox
Make sure you have set the speakers in the same group. Also when commanding to play music, please designate the group you want it to play to. For example. The group's name is called JBL The command would be : "Hey Google, play <insert song> to JBL" This way, it would play music on the group of speakers. If you still need further assistance. Do not hesitate to contact us.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

My unit does not consistently boot. Sometimes it takes 2 or 3 attempts at turning it on to hear the google boot chime. Otherwise it just sits with the four lights blinking. Any fix?

Asked by: Kangy
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Why does my speaker stop playing Pandora music after just a few songs?

Asked by: UNIFORM136
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Just wasted my money on the link 10... absolutely no instructions seem to exist anywhere! How am I supposed to know how long I need to charge it before use first time!!? I can’t seem to use the speaker until I’ve set up google. I don’t want to set up goog

Asked by: Thanksforrobbingme
Hi, The JBL Link series speakers are Google Home speakers first. You will have to set up Google Home, before you are able to use the speaker as a standard Bluetooth speaker.
Answered by: Kay Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi, purchased jbl link 10 in US and try to use in Korea. However it can not be connected to my wifi system and keep trying every few minute and really bothering me. How can I use this speaker without connecting to the wifi.

Asked by: leecfi
The JBL Link 10 must be setup thru Google home application that you may download on either IOS or Android device before you can connect to it via Bluetooth. However, we recommend if you may try to reboot your router twice and do the setup again.
Answered by: Gian at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

The power button on my speaker worked a couple of times when it was new, but now, if I leave my speaker plugged in and turn off the power, I have to unplug it and plug it back in. Does anyone else use the power button and does it work??

Asked by: joeyf
Hi there, thanks for reaching out. I understand that you're having concerns with the power button of the speaker and it should normally work. We'll need to check on our options for you to get you up and running, please submit a case request and so we can assist you: www.jbl.com/support-contact.html
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How do you know the speaker is charging/finished charging?

Asked by: Meganrnob
The 4 LED lights at the top of the JBL Link speakers would light up in succession when its charging and would automatically turn off when it is completely charged.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

I have 2 link 10 s and a tv with chromecast added. Can I cast to the tv and hear the sound from the link 10 s?

Asked by: Peter xxx
Hi Thank you for question. Sorry it is not possible, with the current technology to split video and audio signal, of what you cast using chromecast. if you have further questions, please contact our help-desk.
Answered by: Mogens
Date published: 2021-06-06

My link 10 connect to phone and media audio works pretty well. However when i get phone call i cannot hear this conversion on speaker.

Asked by: Punith
The Link 10 is not capable of being a speaker phone as it can only act as a bluetooth speaker.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

can I play music from Amazon Prime or Sirus XM. The free music available stinks.

Asked by: crazybob963
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Our brand new JBL Harman Link 10 does not sync with audio from our home computers. What can I do? this is really irritating and I don't see anything in the literature about how to address.

Asked by: Pickystart
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at  https://www.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Julia B, Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Will it understand Spanish language

Asked by: Lvnvprado
Unfortunately, other languages such as Spanish, is not yet supported and would be upto Google to make the necessary updates for it to be included on the speakers features.
Answered by: Nick F
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi I cant connect the voice comand ,do I need wifi for this

Asked by: Juni
The JBL Link 10 does need WiFi so it can initiate and recognize any voice commands.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi, I like to use the google assistant. Is it possible to have the JBL link 10 connected and plugged in 24 hours a day, 7 days a week? Could this damage the device or the rechargeable battery? I would appreciate your answers and advice. Greetings.

Asked by: Don Carlos
Yes, the JBL Link 10 can be plugged in 24 hours a day. This will not damage the unit however, this may shorten the battery life and may not work longer than the usual since it is designed to be portable.
Answered by: Dan E
Date published: 2021-06-06

Why is the speaker always randomly powering off?

Asked by: tashay75
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I have a new link 10 as of June 2018. Listening to it today I pressed the vol down button the volume went down as expected however now NONE of the buttons work I can't even turn it off with the power button. Talking to it the lights do not pulse but it re

Asked by: Rich d
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can i Charge language for portuguese?

Asked by: Pedrolobato87
Hi! As of this moment, the Google Assistant is available in English (U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia), French, German, and Japanese which you can change from the Google Home App.
Answered by: Nick F
Date published: 2021-06-06

Do I need to buy a chromecast audio in order to link this speaker with my google home device?

Asked by: ViHam
You do not need to buy Chromecast audio to link this speaker to your Google home device. You just need to set them all up on your Google Home app depending on your setup.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

can you connect it to different wifis

Asked by: moo26
Yes you can, but you'll need to set it up each time per wifi network.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I connect my JBL Link 10 to my Chromecast and use it as my main speaker while watching Netflix and other shows on different apps? If so, how do I go about setting this up? Thanks!

Asked by: TroyEliCor
Thanks for reaching out, our apologies for the inconvenience and delay in response. We would like to work with you directly. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

My speaker will not respond to anything I do. The keep on flashing. Not 2 sure how 2 resolve this Issue?

Asked by: Nehal
We would like to work with you directly. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Dan E
Date published: 2021-06-06

How many watts is the speaker?

Asked by: Woodstockjoe
Our JBL Link 10 has two 8 Watts RMS speakers/drivers. For more information, please check out its Spec Sheet: https://bit.ly/2MvAsdL
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_246
  • loc_en_GB, sid_jbllink10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • questions, product

Support