JBL Link Music
£89.99
3.4 (195)
Write a review

Features

JBL Link Music JBL 360-Degree Pro Sound - Image

JBL 360-Degree Pro Sound

Surround yourself with music. JBL Link Music pulses sound in every direction thanks to a full-range transducer with 360-degree capabilities. Enjoy crystal clear highs, sharp mids and deep, powerful bass.

JBL Link Music Wireless streaming via Wi-Fi or Bluetooth - Image

Wireless streaming via Wi-Fi or Bluetooth

Stream music on your JBL Link Music effortlessly. Keep the music going with seamless Wi-Fi or Bluetooth streaming and easily access your Spotify, YouTube Music or Apple Music with no interruptions.

JBL Link Music Hands-free help from the Google Assistant - Image

Hands-free help from the Google Assistant

Just say "Hey Google" to ask the Google Assistant to play your favorite songs, and get easy access to all your music.

JBL Link Music Easy, no-fuss setup - Image

Easy, no-fuss setup

Easily set up and manage the JBL Link with the free Google Home App for iOS and Android. Download, install, and play.

JBL Link Music Style and substance - Image

Style and substance

The JBL Link Music looks as good as it sounds. Choose from six bold colors to complement your style. (Please check locally for available color options)

LINK MUSIC
LINK PORTABLE
JBL Link Music
JBL Link Portable

Battery

Charging time (hrs)
Charging time (hrs) 3.5

Control and Connection Specifications

Bluetooth version 4.2
Bluetooth version 4.2

Dimensions

Dimensions (cm) 11.2 x 13.4
Dimensions (cm) 17 x 8.9
Weight (kgs) .73
Weight (kgs) 0.74
Dimensions (in) 4.4 x 5.3
Dimensions (in) 6.7 x 3.5
Weight (lbs) 1.6
Weight (lbs) 1.63

Audio Specifications

Dynamic frequency response range (Hz) 60Hz-20kHz
Dynamic frequency response range (Hz) 65 Hz - 20k Hz

Features

Bluetooth
Bluetooth
Charging cable
Charging cable
Waterproof
Waterproof
Wireless
Wireless
Rechargable battery
Rechargable battery

General Specifications

Maximum music playing time (hrs)
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 8
Output power (W) 1 x 20
Output power (W) 1 x 20
£ 87.99 each
£ 129.99 each

Specs & Downloads

Item# JBLLINKMUSICBLUEU

Description

Easy music streaming. Powerful JBL sound.

From your kitchen to your living room, JBL Link Music delivers bold, dynamic JBL 360-Degree Pro Sound. With the Google Assistant, play and control your favorite music, access Spotify, YouTube Music and Apple Music and listen without interruptions. Just say "Hey Google" to get started. Pick the JBL Link Music that is perfect for you, with a choice of six stylish colors (varies by region).

General Specifications

Output power (W)
1 x 20

Audio Specifications

Dynamic frequency response range (Hz)
60Hz-20kHz

Dimensions

Dimensions (cm)
11.2 x 13.4
Dimensions (in)
4.4 x 5.3
Weight (kgs)
.73
Weight (lbs)
1.6

Control and Connection Specifications

Bluetooth frequency
2402 − 2480MHz
Bluetooth transmitted modulation
GFSK, π/4 DQPSK, 8DPSK
Bluetooth transmitter power
<5dBm
Bluetooth version
4.2

Features

Wireless
Yes
Built-in Wi-Fi
Yes

Notification

Google, YouTube, Google Home and Chromecast built-in are trademarks of Google LLC.
-

What's in The Box?

  • 1 x Link Music
  • 1 x Power cable
  • 1 x Quick-Start Guide
  • 1 x Safety sheet
  • 1 x Warranty cards
What's in The Box?

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design for start up connection My wife and I were recently gifted these speaker for X-mas from my mother. the set-up for bluetooth is ridiculous as you need to the google home app for the speakers to somehow work for connection (which did not work for either of us) and need home WiFi connection to make the speakers finish with the set-up connection. why I cannot directly connect the speakers to my phone with bluetooth is a basic design flaw for me as bluetooth was originally invented to connect without needing a internet connection or unnecessary additional app downloads. my wife and I are in the process to give these speakers back for a refund as this model has been over complicated in design for what should of been, a very straightforward set-up.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Weight The sturdy construction meant that it made a satisfying thunk when it hit the bottom of the industrial waste skip. This miserable pile of garbage is restricted to playing music from Google and other commercial services when all we were looking for was a simple bluetooth or wifi speaker to connect to a PC. The sales assistant was as useful as the product but fortunately we refrained from insisting that they join the speaker. This product represents the absolute bottom of the arc of the generation of vendor captive techno trash.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fails Connectivity Fabulous Sound and extremely happy with that .. when it works! Connectivity is a nightmare! How on earth in this day and age linking something through Bluetooth is a difficulty? Took me ages for the iPhone to find it .. worked a couple of days and out of the sudden it lost its connection and since then its hit and miss. An absolute pity as sound is great and would love to keep it but not knowing when it will decide to work is a huge put off.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very very regretful decision to buy this. I bought this for my parents as a Christmas present last year and they have only had the time to open this now. Disappointment is an understatement. My fault for not doing more research however I do believe it should've been more obvious on this site that this is not a wireless, portable, blue-tooth speaker. Turns out it is not portable and finding out how to connect the speakers to the phone was very difficult, especially with no very little instruction or guidance given. So disappointed that this wasn't a speaker that could just use blue-tooth to connect, something easy for my parents. Do not be fooled, if you want a speaker that is not connected to a wall and will only work if you connect via google home, then this is not the speaker for you.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No idea how to set it up. I just received this speaker after hearing really great reviews and the set up sucks. I have been trying for two hours to pair with my iPhone and there were no clear instructions provided nor is there any on the internet I believe myself to be very tech savvy but no where am I able to find easy to follow instructions and I’m still trying to figure it out.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speaker and a helpful assistant! I got this speaker about a week ago and I am very pleased with it. The main feature, of course, is the speaker itself. The sound quality is excellent and resonates well in my living room. It is the perfect device for small gatherings that need a little background music. I also used it for working out at home when I did not want to use headphones. The bass is perfect, it's not overwhelming, but you know it's there. I am very happy with it. Also the assistant is useful for giving me my daily news and the local weather report, pretty handy!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product Half the time it doesn’t show up on google home. It cuts off in the middle of playing music. The initial setup/connection is not easy at all. I can’t for the life of me figure out how to connect to Bluetooth, I fully set up device thought google home assistant and still no option to use with BT. The BT button doesn’t seem to do anything.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has problems maintaining connections Has problems maintaining connections with AirPlay 2 and Chromecast. Works fine one day and no connections the next day. Wi-fi is not the problem as I have consistent connection to Wi-Fi via Netgear Orbi Mesh network. Network has not lost the devices the problem is with the JBL Link Music. I have had better results with HK Citation 500.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely works Airplay 2 is there, but it's laggy—the JBL will be about a second behind every other speaker you're sending Airplay to, no matter what. And the Bluetooth on my unit straight up does not work. The JBL Connect app does not recognize this speaker, so if you want that for troubleshooting, you're out of luck. Even trying to Google this speaker is difficult. You end up with results for a lot of other JBL speakers that don't work the same way.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jbl link music I have been playing with this speaker for a month now. The speaker has a small footprint. It’s a little taller than my UE Wonderboom. It’s a plug in speaker only. I wish it had the ability to be wireless seeing it’s a small form factor. I have two other link units. The 300 and the view. Both have superb sound. The link music has a very flat sound. It gets reasonably loud for its size. The sound is simply good. I am using this in the basement to listen to music while working on my electronics. The fact that it has google assistant is great. I simply give the speaker commands and it follows and answers. Even when the music is up loud, the speaker reacts to commands. This is the first link speaker to offer airplay. I absolutely love this speaker. All the link speakers can be linked together but it’s the Link music that has airplay. I would recommend using this speaker in smaller settings and pushed towards a corner for optimal sound reproduction. Setup of this device was simple. Plug it in and follow the commands on the google home app. My kids have become accustomed to using this speaker because of the google assistant. All of the questions they would typically ask me are now redirected to the speaker. I am slowly adding a jbl link speaker to every room of my house. It’s pretty cool how they can all play the same material at the same time. You can adjust each speakers volume and settings separately so it’s not to overwhelming. As always you get great Jbl build quality, features and sound with this unit.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Support SUCKS I have had this for 4 days and have not even listened to because it takes an IT person to set it up. There are no instructions, cannot get a reply from the online so called help service, so it is an $80.00 paperweight right now. If there is anyone reading these words, which I doubt, maybe they can can contact me. I am sure it is a great sounding device but I should not have to look up everything on how to operate it.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Smart Speaker Definitely worth the price. Amazing sound quality for the small package, really like how it works with airplay as well! Just wish Apple Music could work with it through voice
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a diabolical pile of junk Purchased this to use as a bluetooth or wifi connected speaker to stream audio from a PC. Normally a quick job to complete. No mention on the box that it REQUIRES a google account to work at all. No mention on the box that it REQUIRES a phone instead of a PC to work at all.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Speaker with Google Assistant! So, I have to start off by saying that I ended up giving this to my brother for his birthday and as a welcome back to the USA gift. He is team Google / Android and I knew it would be a nice setup for him. However, now I'm considering a second one for myself because the audio quality is just great! Perfectly tuned.. not too much bass but very clear and loud. I was there with him when he set it up and the setup was very easy to get everything linked. Was able to use google assistant to play music from his account and even dim some of the WIFI lighting he has setup. It's nice too that it makes it easy for anyone to quickly chime and and start playing the next song. Overall the unit is nice and compact, doesn't take up much space but fills the entire room with "3D" sound.. it's hard to pinpoint where its coming from especially if you set it out of view. It may not be the best option if you're really big on heavy base, but for the casual listener who wants good clean audio this is a great product and feels and looks premium. I will say too it's much louder than my Amazon Echo speaker but maybe not quite as good as the Apple Siri pod thing.. but that's also much more expensive and nobody really likes Siri anyway. JBL did a great job with this product. Thanks JBL!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What you need to know ... (ignore the 1 stars rev) 1. This is an awesome speaker. The value is in the speaker quality, it doesn't have a battery / AC power only. 2. You need to connect it to your Google Home Account via home wifi. It can then operate as a stand alone wifi connected speaker streaming via apple music / YT Music or Spotify etc. This is not a portable speaker , its a home smart speaker. 3.Once set up you can use it to connect to your devices via bluetooth. Its as easy as saying 'hey google activate bluetooth' The speaker will then tell you what speaker name to look for on your PC/device. 4. At this price by multiple units 5. I bought this thinking it was a standard bluetooth speaker but quickly realised i got a much better product than what I needed
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 360 degrees of incognito sound! Let me start by saying that you don't need a big speaker to produce quality balanced sound. This speaker is the perfect gift for those with offices, small dorm rooms for college students, those with disabilities who need the assistance of google for aid with time, weather and a collection of appointments or important events to remember. Would like to see easier set up options for those that are visually or slight hearing impaired as the setup can be somewhat complex for even most tech savvy individuals. I love the color schemes for this line. Maybe you can add these to other speakers in your line. Price wise this is worth the money. This is a total touchless speaker if you choose. With voice controls you can tell Google assistant to play music, turn volume up or down, skip track and a host of other commands. Hey maybe for the next gen model you can up the size to maybe the size of two of these stacked on top of each other with that 360 sound. Thanks again jbl for another great product!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless for apple home Very unreliable. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. Very disappointed
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Say No to Google It would have been good to know it requires the google app. I would not have bought it. There should be an alternative. Apparently not.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speaker ! We got this for our living room and its perfect for what we need. It links up fine with spotify and apple air play so we can use our phones or just tell it what to play. The sound is good and fills the room. The only thing i would add would be an app with an Eq so i could adjust the sound.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this hunk of junk! I have no idea if this product is any good or not because I can't get it to work and I can't get any support from JBL! It came with no instructions. I thought this product would make my life easier but it has been an extremely frustrating experience. Done with JBL for good after this.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, think Google Home Speaker Improved I have to admit I was not thinking this speaker would be anything super amazing but initial impressions are that it's much better than expected. This little speaker gets very loud, but with quality output. Very nice highs, high amount of detail in the upper and mid ranges. The bass is only slightly lacking on the very low end, but is more than adequate for most listening. In testing, I listened to the speaker alone rendering the above results. Later I created a speaker group in Google Home in order to test a Google Home speaker and the JBL Link side by side. I had the volume levels set identically and no adjustment on the EQ for the Google Home Speaker. Very impressive to say the least. The JBL is clearly more detailed and provides a better low end presence. I muted each one independently and had clear, better, more detailed, and more expansive sound from the Link speaker.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s a good basic player This WiFi device meets my needs. I didn’t want to spring for another Google Max for my bedroom, and the Google mini that I have sounded too weak. This device is a nice compromise. I placed it on my night stand and listen at night as I drift off to sleep. I never play it too loud and it has enough bass to please me at lower decibels. I noticed that it sounds better across the room at higher decibels but that’s not what I bought to do. The Google Assistant is not up to par compared to my Google devices and it cannot do the things a pure Google device can such as setting a sleep timer for me. It claims that it is still learning when I ask it things that it can’t answer. As long as you have reasonable expectations you will probably be ok with it.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware! Beware the label "Chrome-Cast Built-In". That in no way allows you to escape downloading not one, but TWO apps just to get it running. And one app is no longer compatible with PC, so you are FORCED to run your speakers (and the rest of your house) through your phone. I returned the JBL Link and bought a Bose SoundTouch 10. Had it set up and working in about 10 minutes.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge disappointment My husband just gave it to me as a present to use instead of my shower speaker that I got for 15 bucks. After trying to figure out how to turn it on it turns out it has to be plugged to this tiny cable at all times so no way for me to bring it out to my backyard to read like my other speaker... Also you can't just connect it with bluetooth, you have to DOWNLOAD the google home app which I have no use of, it DEMANDS you connect to an account and your LOCATION and that you connect you phone to WI-FI just to use a speaker instead of the simple one-tap connection with my trusty bare shower speaker. Huuuge disappointement, I hope he still has the receipt. Why would anyone want a speaker that's just an unmovable ear for google, what were you thinking?
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than these early reviews suggest I bought a couple of these during the holiday sale -- instantly falling in love. I was looking to expand my whole home audio system, which is Google Home/chromecast based. Inititially I was blown away by there suprisingly good sound for size -- but then I discovered something magical: You can make them a stereo pair through the Google Home app. I didn't know / nowhere is it mentioned that you can do this on the product pages or marketing. With that said, setup is a little confusing as it asks you to identify left and right with a blinking light -- that doesn't seem to work, but jump over that screen and the stereo pair works. I've confirmed with L/R stereo youtube tests. I've got Two sets now in operation and hope to get at least one more set. Audio performance is much better than my 2x Google Nest Minis also setup in a stereo pair, likely due to the larger drivers and physical weight. At any rate, Get these. The $59 holiday price was nuts. Thats when I got my first set. Then it went to 79.99 and I found two more. Price is $120 now? As a single unit, sure. Get two in a sale!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievably bad! Received today. This product can ONLY be configured through the Google Home app! Bluetooth won't work without doing that first. And, Google has a problem with certain devices (some phones) that keeps Google Home from being able to "activate the device". So, in the case of certain phones, this speaker is useless until you borrow another device long enough to get it configured.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible instuctions written by a three year old. Like setting up a rocket ship.......Keep it JBL, I don't need more apps just to play a tiny speaker.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds like a much larger speaker. I just got this new JBL Link Music and the primary reason was because I love JBL quality but use iTunes on my PC for most of my music. So I really wanted the AIrplay feature on a more portable device. Haven't gotten to use that yet because you have to have an iPhone for the app. I thought it would just work since it shows up on my PC iTunes. But no. I found out that the reason it doesn't work with iTunes 10.3 on my PC is because my iTunes version doesn't support AirPlay 2. Which is required for the Link Music. Unfortunately, I have 8 other non-Apple Airplay 1 speakers (HK Aura's) that do not support Airplay 2 (but nonetheless play in perfect sync). Won't be using the Link Music in Airplay mode, so not sure if the Google Cast is enough to keep it. I do have to say that in ordinary Google Cast home mode, it works great! I don't have any of the compatible music streaming services, it doesn't support Amazon Music or Napster - both of which I have. But since I do have android phone, I can stream from my phone. I also thought it was portable(ie. with a battery) but it requires a power cord. It is just a single cord, no brick, which makes it more "portable". I have the JBL Link 20 and the sound is similar, but somehow the Link Music sounds a little more "bassy". Fit and Finish are impeccable, and it looks good too. Got the grey version. Bought on BF, so the price was fantastic. Low enough to keep it even without Airplay 1 support.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to set up I received the JBL product thinking it was going to be a Bluetooth enabled speaker. Go to find out is a google home unit. No good. I started off reviewing the quick start guide. Just terrible set of instructions. Quick start should get your set up; I had to dig and then google it. Guess I am not the only one that had issues. began setting it up and had to stop and that hung the installation. This needs work to be able to pick up at the same spot. At this stage I can not recommend.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Size and Massive Sound The sound is surprisingly big detailed for such a small form factor. There is no slack in the bass. I hear it from all areas in the room. I love the airplay capability, allowing me to quickly connect it to multiple phones and computers. Definitely a worthy choice.
Date published: 2020-03-19
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_GB, sid_linkmusic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product

Product Q&A

This speaker can be plugged in correct? It isn't only ran by battery is it?

Asked by: Bros
Our JBL Link Music has to be plugged in for it to work since it doesn't have a built-in battery. For more information, check out the specifications here: http://bit.ly/34RUjKS
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

My JBL Link Google Assist speaker seems to have a problem with its vol control ... It's 6mths old &amp; was fine up to a few weeks ago, but now when the volume is set to 3% it's still very loud. Is there a way to reset the vol control or is something wrong?

Asked by: Creampuff
You can do a reset of your JBL Link Music using these steps: Plug your JBL Link Music into a power outlet. Press and hold the Mute Button for 10 seconds. The speaker will reboot and power on. After the unit has been reset, you are now back to setup mode via the Google Home App. Should the issue still persist please reach out to us via this link: https://bit.ly/3vrpPvC
Answered by: Paul at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-16

I have just purchased this, and there are no instructions to set this us as a blue tooth setup, and no explanation of the light colors, please help!!

Asked by: missm14
To utilize the Bluetooth feature of our JBL Link Music, kindly download the Google Home app on your mobile phone/tablet to start setup. The Google Home app will show you the step by step instructions to complete the setup. Once done, you can now connect your device to the speaker via Bluetooth. If you need help on how to set up, you may reach out to our customer support team through this link: https://bit.ly/3rYPGKN
Answered by: Paul at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can link music work with a link bar and sub to watch movies in surround sound?

Asked by: Happyboyjase
Our JBL Link Music can be connected with other Link speakers via creating Speaker Groups in the Google Home App. Although, when connected, the sound mode will be in mono. The grouping capability of speakers does not support setting the connected devices in surround mode.
Answered by: Paul at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

can you skip ahead to next track by double clicking buttons on top?

Asked by: pongero
The buttons at the top of our JBL Link Music is for adjusting the volume level, to activate the Google Assistant command, and to pause and play the sone that's playing. If you want to skip the music that's playing, you can simply command the speaker by saying &quot;Hey Google, play next song&quot; or &quot;Hey Google, skip this song&quot; If you have further questions, please reach out to our Customer Support, and our representatives will contact you within 24-48 hours. https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I connect this speaker to my computer via Bluetooth?

Asked by: SpeakerSilly
Yes, given that your JBL Link Music is already connected to your home WiFi after setting it up using the Google Home app. You can simply say &quot;Hey Google, turn on Bluetooth&quot; or &quot;Hey Google, pair Bluetooth&quot; and then check the Bluetooth menu on your computer if the speaker is already detected.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

IPXX rated? Battery or A/C?

Asked by: Hunty Capone
Our JBL Link Music uses an AC Power cord to function. However, it's not IPX rated. For more information about this speaker, please check this link - https://www.jbl.com/voice-activated-speaker/LINK+MUSIC.html
Answered by: Kris A
Date published: 2021-06-22

I want to use this speaker though Bluetooth via my phone how can I use it with just Bluetooth and no wifi as you can&rsquo;t use google home without wifi ?&nbsp;

Asked by: Danskiees
You would need to set-up your JBL Link Music first with the Google Home app before the Bluetooth will be enabled. If you need assistance regarding the set-up, please reach out to our Customer Support. https://bit.ly/2X4D3AF
Answered by: Paul at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

On the JBL smart speakers, can the Google Assistant be deactivated so it doesn't respond to voice and doesn't &quot;listen&quot;?

Asked by: minkeyman
You could simply press the mic/mute button so that the JBL Link speaker would stop listening to any voice command.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

How do I do to connect using AirPlay? When I've tried to connect the AirPlay is asking me the &quot;onscreen code for JBL Link Music 8910&quot;.

Asked by: SPSAMS
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

trouble connecting to apple play, connects then cuts out after 2 seconds?

Asked by: VH01
To better assist you, please contact our customer support so we can work with you directly regarding the connectivity issue of your JBL Link Music: https://bit.ly/3cV4Hp9
Answered by: Leon at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does it have to be connected to the wall for it to power on

Asked by: Hec1017
Our JBL Link Music has to be plugged in for it to work since it doesn't have a built-in battery. For more information, check out the specifications here: http://bit.ly/34RUjKS
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

My two JBL Link Speakers just arrived. How long do they need to be plugged in to fully charge? Is there a charge indicator?

Asked by: Anonymous
Our JBL Link Music doesn't have a battery. It only works while plugged into AC power.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

will this speaker link with my JBL 3.1 soundbar system with subwoofer?

Asked by: icrave
The JBL 3.1 is a stand-alone soundbar system, you will not be able to connect additional speakers with this soundbar.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-18

Can I use this to stream the audio from my Roku to support TV/movies?

Asked by: Gidjet
Unfortunately, it's not possible to use our Link Music in transmitting the audio when watching movies, as it's only meant for streaming music. A delay in audio and video might occur when doing so.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can you use a app and talk to another JBL link in your house? For example, If i wanted for my kid to come downstairs and I had one in his room, could I talk to him through the app?

Asked by: GARY1243
With Google Assistant's broadcasting feature, you can broadcast your message to every Google Assistant device in your wifi network. You just need to make sure that the devices are connected to the same wifi network and are set up through the Google home app for it to work.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

HOW CAN I GET THE ONE THAT NEEDS TO CONSTANTLY PLUGGED IN OUT OF DEMO MODE PLEASE HELP

Asked by: Jay140
We would like to get more details to help you out, please contact us here: https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

i purchased two of these speakers thinking i could link them. is that the case?

Asked by: lay1993
Thanks for reaching out. If you have two of the same model Google Assistant speakers, you can create a stereo speaker system. Here's how: Open the Google Home app. Find the speaker you want to set up in stereo pairs. Find the speaker/room. Tap on Settings. Go to Sound Settings. Find the Speaker pair. You are now entering the setup page pair Tap Next. Find your speaker under the Pair with list and tap. Move the speaker to be Left or Right side and press Next. You can tap on Play sound to identify which speaker it is. Find a name for your Stereo pair. It takes a minute to complete the setup. When the configuration is done it will say Ready READY. Press Done
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-01-10

All I got with this speaker was a quick start guide. All I can do is turn it on, it does nothing else. No instructions how to connect to wi-fi, how to connect the blue tooth. Nothing.

Asked by: Tim100
Our Quickstart Guide mentions the Google Home app to set up our JBL Link Music. Please download the app from the Play store/App store and it will lead you to start the setup for the speakers. If you need more help, please contact us here: https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is this speaker portable as in does not need to be plugged in? I have purchased this thinking we could take to the beach but ours only works when plugged in.

Asked by: Caza
For our Link Music, this needs to be plugged in order for it to work since these aren't portable unlike the Link Portable which can be charged with a dock or charging cable.
Answered by: Al at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

It says JBL link music is portable bluetooth speaker. But it turns off when unplugged? HOw to make it portable bluetooth speaker?

Asked by: Madhuk
Our JBL Link Music doesn't have a built-in battery and requires it to be plugged in an outlet to work. We have a version of this speaker that has a battery, which is the JBL Link Portable. For more information about Link Music, check out the specifications here: http://bit.ly/34RUjKS
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi I am trying to use bluetooth on my jbl link music. The manual states that I need to set up with google home app. Google home app is not available in my country? How can I use Bluetooth?

Asked by: golfari
Unfortunately, you would need to set it up first with the Google Home app before the Bluetooth will be enabled. You could try to get an official APK file and install it to your phone.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can U connect this to your JBL FLIP &amp; JBL FLIP4 Products

Asked by: Rod53
Our JBL Link Music can't be connected with our Flip series since it has no Connect, Connect+ or PartyBoost feature.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is this speaker waterproof?

Asked by: questioninggirl
Our JBL Link Music is not waterproof because it has no IPX rating. For more information about the speaker, check it out here: https://support.jbl.com/us/en/speakers/speakers-voice-assisted/LINK+MUSIC.html?color=brown
Answered by: Leon at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-24

My JBL Link music suddenly stopped responding for Google assistant. Also the wireless connectivity not working. Speaker is working via Bluetooth only. Why?

Asked by: Saif_BD
We'd like to get more information to help you out with your JBL Link Music, please contact our JBL Customer Support team for assistance: https://support.jbl.com/us/en/.
Answered by: Katrina A
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I get my link music to act as a satellite speaker controlled through my google home hub? So if I play a song on Pandora on my home hub in one room, it will play concurrently on my link music in another.&nbsp;

Asked by: Chiefbigwater
Our JBL Link Music can be connected through speaker groups that can be made through the Google Home App. This can make your JBL Link speakers play music at the same time from a single source. If you have more questions, please reach out to our Customer Support. Our representatives will reply within 24-48 hours. https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

What cover or case would you recommend for using this outdoors in a VERY wet location? NOTE: If you know of an outdoor speaker with Google Assistant, I would LOVE to hear about it. I am baffled at the lack of one.

Asked by: bblackmoor
Hi there. For a portable speaker that is capable of Google Assistant, we recommend the JBL Link Portable, this speaker is rated IPX7 which is fully waterproof and it is capable of Google Assistant with up to 8 hours portable playing time.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-06-06

When Link Music is connected to the Google Home app, there are no equalizer controls like other Home devices. Is there a reason for this and will this functionality be included in future updates. I would like to make some tweaks to the sound, but can't.

Asked by: Wamje
We don't have any updates about equalizer settings for our JBL Link Music. Sign up on our newsletter for updates. If you have any questions, please reach out to our Customer Support. https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

If I created a speaker group in GHome that had multiple speakers (all on the same WiFi), but was in BT range and connected to only one. Would the other speakers play the same audio?

Asked by: Qsteak
No, you would have to cast/Chromecast the music/content to the Speaker Group name so that all the devices added to it will play the same audio at the same time.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-21

When was this product released?

Asked by: Saty G
Thank you for your question. The JBL Link Music speaker was released 01/11/2019. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Elvira M
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_linkmusic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • questions, product

Support