JBL Clip 3
£49.99
4.3 (956)
Write a review
JBL Clip 3 Wireless Bluetooth® Streaming - Image

Wireless Bluetooth® Streaming

Wirelessly stream high-quality sound from your smartphone or tablet.

JBL Clip 3 Up to 10 Hours of Playtime - Image

Up to 10 Hours of Playtime

Built-in rechargeable Li-ion battery supports up to 10 hours of playtime.

JBL Clip 3 IPX7 Waterproof - Image

IPX7 Waterproof

No more worrying about rain or spills; you can even immerse it in water.

Features

JBL Clip 3 Integrated Carabiner - Image

Integrated Carabiner

The fully integrated metal carabiner protects the speaker from damage and lets you easily hook it to a backpack or belt loop.

JBL Clip 3 Speakerphone - Image

Speakerphone

Take crystal-clear calls from your speaker with the touch of a button, thanks to the noise and echo-cancelling speakerphone.

JBL Clip 3 Lifestyle Material with Durable Design - Image

Lifestyle Material with Durable Design

The improved, durable fabric material and rugged rubber housing protects your speaker on all your adventures.

Product Comparison

Find the best portable bluetooth speaker for you

JBL CLIP 3
CLIP 4-
FLIP-6-
GO 3-
JBL FLIP 5-
CHARGE5-
JBL CHARGE 4
XTREME-3-
JBL Xtreme 2
JBL BOOMBOX 2-
JBL GO 2
JBL PULSE 4
JBL Clip 3
JBL Clip 4
JBL Flip 6
JBL Go 3
JBL Flip 5
JBL Charge 5
JBL Charge 4
JBL Xtreme 3
JBL Xtreme 2
JBL Boombox 2
JBL Go 2
JBL Pulse 4

General Specifications

Maximum music playing time (hrs) 10
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 10
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 12
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 5
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 12
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 20
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 20
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 15
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 15
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 24
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 5
Maximum music playing time (hrs) 12
Output power (W) 3
Output power (W) 5
Output power (W) 30
Output power (W) 4.2
Output power (W) 20
Output power (W) 40
Output power (W) 30
Output power (W) 2 x 25W RMS woofer + 2 x 25W RMS tweeter
Output power (W) 2 x 20W RMS Bi-amp
Output power (W) 2 x 40 W RMS-woofer + 2 x 40 W RMS-tweeter
Output power (W) 3
Output power (W) 20

Dimensions

Dimensions (cm) 9.7 x 13.7 x 4.6
Dimensions (cm) 8.6 x 13.5 x 4.6
Dimensions (cm) 17.8 x 6.8 x 7.2
Dimensions (cm) 8.6 x 6.9 x 4.0
Dimensions (cm) 18 x 7.4 x 6.9
Dimensions (cm) 22 x 9.6 x 9.3
Dimensions (cm) 22.1 x 9.4 x 9.4
Dimensions (cm) 29.8 x 13.6 x 13.4
Dimensions (cm) 28.7 x 13.7 x 10.7
Dimensions (cm) 48.5 x 20.1 x 25.7
Dimensions (cm) 8.6 x 7.1 x 3.2
Dimensions (cm) 9.6 x 20.7 x 9.6
Weight (kgs) 0.21
Weight (kgs) 0.239
Weight (kgs) 0.55
Weight (kgs) 0.209
Weight (kgs) 0.54
Weight (kgs) 0.96
Weight (kgs) 0.96
Weight (kgs) 1.97
Weight (kgs) 2.39
Weight (kgs) 5.9
Weight (kgs) 0.18
Weight (kgs) 1.26

Features

JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
Waterproof
N/A
£39.99
£129.99
£34.99
£78.99
£129.99
N/A
£249.99
£279.99
£479.99
£29.99
£219.99

Specs & Downloads

Item# JBLCLIP3BLK

Description

Clip and Play.

Like no other, the JBL Clip 3 is a unique ultra-portable, ultra-rugged and waterproof Bluetooth® speaker that is small in size but with surprisingly big sound. The upgraded durable and fully integrated carabiner clips to your clothes, belt loop or backpack, making the Clip 3 your outdoor companion on every adventure. The Clip 3 is IPX7 waterproof and offers up to 10 hours of playtime, powered by a 1000mAh rechargeable Li-ion battery, allowing you to bring your music with you. A built-in noise and echo-cancelling speakerphone gives you crystal clear calls with the press of a button.

General Specifications

Maximum music playing time (hrs)
10
Output power (W)
3

Audio Specifications

Dynamic frequency response range (Hz)
120 Hz – 20kHz (-6dB)

Dimensions

Dimensions (cm)
9.7 x 13.7 x 4.6
Dimensions (in)
3.8 x 5.4 x x 1.8
Weight (kgs)
0.21
Weight (lbs)
0.46

Control and Connection Specifications

Bluetooth profiles
A2DP V1.2, AVRCP V1.5, HFP V1.5, HSP V1.2
Bluetooth frequency
2.402 – 2.480GHz
Bluetooth transmitted modulation
GFSK, π/4 DQPSK, 8DPSK
Bluetooth transmitter power
0 – 9dBm
Bluetooth version
4.1

Battery

Charging time (hrs)
3

Features

3.5 mm audio cable Input
Yes
Bluetooth
Yes
Charging cable
Yes
Speakerphone
Yes
Waterproof
Yes
Wireless
Yes
Rechargable battery
Yes

What's in The Box?

  • 1 x JBL Clip 3
  • 1 x Micro USB cable for charging
  • 1 x Quick-Start Guide
  • 1 x Safety Sheet
  • 1 x Warranty Card
What's in The Box?

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';

Product Q&A

Does the Clip 3 come with a case?

Asked by: Carollllll
No. JBL Clip 3 doesn't have a case. You can look for available cases from a third-party seller.
Answered by: Chastine
Date published: 2021-06-06

I work in a warehouse where there is conveyor belts everywhere, so it can be a little noisy.. would the JBL Clip 3 be suitable for work purposes? And if not, what product do you recommend?

Asked by: Patricia Elisara
We recommend a bigger speaker than our JBL Clip 3 since your workplace is a bit noisy. Please check our Flip and Charge series speakers which have more power when it comes to sound: https://bit.ly/3ppysEV
Answered by: Paul at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

My JBL Clip3 has a static sounds when play near to my mobile phone VIVO V11i. My Clip3 is new just a week old.. Is the problem can be solved?

Asked by: ArthurTagle
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How long can the speaker be Submerged in water

Asked by: Danny198
Our JBL Clip 3 is IPX7 rated, which means that you can submerge the unit in water as deep as 3 feet (1 meter) for up to 30 minutes.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-08-21

Why is my brand new speaker turning off randomly when its plugged in charging and has a full battery?

Asked by: Mcasey0809
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/39hPHyX
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

How far away can your phone be from the speaker?

Asked by: Viewbv5
The Bluetooth range varies. Under normal circumstances, you can expect a range of 10 meters with no problems. More than that, the signal will get unstable. Bluetooth can also be heavily influenced by surrounding environment depending on what other signals you have at your place(Wifi router) that could interrupt and wall material between speakers.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Where can I find replacement parts for purchase. We lost out speaker cover (grill) for our Clip3 and would like to find a new speaker cover.

Asked by: RyanHeadley007
Thanks for your question. Please reach out to our Customer Support so we could assist you with your inquiries about replacement parts availability for the JBL Clip 3. Please contact our hotline at (877) 871 - 6755 or visit our website customer support at https://support.harmanaudio.com/us/en/
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Ive had the speaker for a few months now but this morning I tried to use it and it wont turn on or charge and there is a red light at the top. What do I need to do to fix it ?

Asked by: Anonymous
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

WHEN I PLUG IN MY CLIP+, I CAN'T TALK ON SKYPE. WHAT DO I NEED TO DO TO BE ABLE TO USE THE SPEAKER/HEADPHONE AND STILL TALK?

Asked by: JACK2019
Sorry to hear about the speakerphone issue with your JBL Clip 3. If you are using an android phone/device, check your audio settings and see if phone mode is activated. Also, try connecting your speaker to other devices and test to see if the issue still occurs. You can also try resetting the Bluetooth connection between your phone and JBL Clip 3 by un-pairing or forgetting your speaker from your phone's paired list then re-pairing. Should you still need assistance, please contact our Support Team through this link: https://bit.ly/2OFzICx and one of our representatives will reach out within 24-48 hours.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Why doesn't link with my iPhone 8?

Asked by: jmlaniel
We would like to work with you directly to help with your inquiry. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Minete
Date published: 2021-06-06

My JBL Clip 3 does not reconnect. I have to forget the Bluetooth and then reconnect it again. Why is this? I've tried restarting the iPhone, I've tried reconnecting it, I've tried forgetting network settings, I've enabled bluetooth back on

Asked by: JR Ewing
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How do I pair this JBL Mini BT to my iphone 6s?

Asked by: muckllash
Step 1: Turn on both Clip 3 and the iphone 6 Step 2: Put the Clip 3 in pairing mode by pressing on the BT button until it flashes Step 3: Go to your iphone 6's bluetooth settings and look for the Clip 3 Step 4: Connect to your Clip 3 and start playing
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Playing with charging from laptop USB. Will the JBL Clip 3 play while charging?

Asked by: everglades
Our JBL Clip 3 has lithium-ion batteries, this means that the unit can be used even when it's plugged. These batteries have smart circuits that automatically convert to trickle charging when the battery is full.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-11

why does the first song keep interrupting or stopoing/starting itself? Its like it is buffering or something? #frustrating

Asked by: steveaux
We would like to work with you to get more info on your JBL Clip 3, please contact us so we can check our next steps here. https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

wont stop blinking white light wont connect. tried resting!

Asked by: ceeton
JBL Clip 3 will show a blinking white light if it's on pairing mode. Please open your Bluetooth settings and search for available devices to pair your speaker. For more information about connecting your device, check out page 16 of our Quick Start Guide here: http://bit.ly/2tmPqfr
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

I lost my power cord for JBL clip speaker wondered if I could purchase another one?

Asked by: Anonymous
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is it compatible to connect with boombox?

Asked by: Timos
Hi! Unfortunately, the JBL Clip 3 does not have any features which allows it to connect to another speaker such as a Boombox.
Answered by: Nick F
Date published: 2021-06-06

About the JBL CLIP 3 ... are the batteries user/owner replaceable

Asked by: AOM22
Our JBL Clip 3's battery are not user/owner replaceable. If you need help with your battery, please contact us here. https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

This is probably a silly question - I am non tech. Does this also work as a plug in speaker? Non Bluetooth?

Asked by: Buffalograss
Yes, JBL Clip 3 can be used with an audio cable to connect your device if you prefer not to use the Bluetooth connection. Check out page three of this guide to know more. http://bit.ly/2B5pe9c.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

What do the markings mean on the jBl flip 3 mean

Asked by: Grim reaper
We would like to work with you directly to get more information with your concern. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

After charging, the red light does not turn to white. The red light stays on when unplugged, and the unit will not turn on. The charger is good

Asked by: Lbhiggs
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

my jbl clip 3 wouldn't charge

Asked by: glbenedicks
Thanks for letting us know about your concern. Try using a different USB cable to see If it's just a faulty wire. If the issue persists, please submit a case request at www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service team will be more than happy to further assist you.
Answered by: Kris A
Date published: 2021-06-06

How to get amount of last energy? Is here app for it?

Asked by: the_q
On IOS devices there will be a battery indicator for your speaker when connected via either bluetooth or aux, there is also not an app for it.
Answered by: Question Replier
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is there any way to switch off the alert sounds when the speaker is switched on/off and when music is paused? I use it for playing music during a yoga class & the additional and very annoying sounds are ruining my experience of using this product.

Asked by: LauraK
JBL Clip 3 alert sound can be modified through the JBL Connect App. You can download this from Google Play or the AppStore for free.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

I need to use this as a speakerphone in my non-smart car. My question is: Once this is turned on, will it remain on for any incoming calls, or will it auto shut off after 10 minutes?

Asked by: Cathy333
JBL Clip 3 an be used as a speakerphone. It has a built-in battery, and it will go into standby mode after 10-15 minutes of inactivity.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Why can't my alienware mx14 r1 laptop not detect this speaker on bluetooth and can I use the charging cable to connect it

Asked by: Tristan2007
Thank you for your question. As there could be different causes for your problem, as well as solutions, we would like you to contact us directly at the following address: https://support.jbl.com/de/de/customer-service/contact.html
Answered by: Jan at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

How large of an item will the Clip 3 clip on to? 1/2"...1"...2"...etc.

Asked by: Dave556
The carabiner on the Clip 3 is 1 1/8 in width, 1 1/4 tall. You can attach anything less than the specified measurements.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How to recharge battery? Do I need to purchase a battery charger? I haven't purchased yet, but probably will.

Asked by: davidli
JBL Clip 3 has a lithium-ion rechargeable battery that can be plugged using a micro-USB cable. The suggested charging time would be two to three hours.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is there a way to turn off the start up sounds on the clip 3

Asked by: Crineyus
Thank you for your question. No, that isn't possible. The sound is a JBL signature sound, it is integrated in many of our products. Kind regards
Answered by: Jan at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

How to play music on speaker while on the phone

Asked by: Geysha
You can play music on our JBL Clip 3 by connecting your phone via Bluetooth. You may use any streaming app, such as Spotify, Pandora, or Apple Music, to play a song.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-12-27
  • y_2023, m_1, d_28, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_243
  • loc_en_GB, sid_jblclip3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • questions, product

Support