JBL Flip 5 Eco edition
£119.99
4.6 (232)
Write a review
JBL Flip 5 Eco edition Made from 90% recycled plastic - Image

Made from 90% recycled plastic

The waterproof JBL Flip 5 Eco edition is made from 90% recycled plastic and has a eco-friendly packaging.

JBL Flip 5 Eco edition Sounds better than ever - Image

Sounds better than ever

Feel your music. Flip 5 Eco edition's all new racetrack-shaped driver delivers high output. Enjoy booming bass in a compact package.

JBL Flip 5 Eco edition Bring the party anywhere - Image

Bring the party anywhere

Don't sweat the small stuff like charging your battery. Flip 5 Eco edition gives you more than 12 hours of playtime. Keep the music going longer and louder with JBL's signature sound.

Features

JBL Flip 5 Eco edition Make a splash with IPX7 waterproof design - Image

Make a splash with IPX7 waterproof design

Bring your speakers anywhere. Pool party? Perfect. Sudden cloudburst? Covered. Bash on the beach? Flip 5 Eco edition is IPX7 waterproof up to three-feet deep for fearless outdoor entertainment.

JBL Flip 5 Eco edition Crank up the fun with PartyBoost - Image

Crank up the fun with PartyBoost

PartyBoost allows you to pair two JBL PartyBoost-compatible speakers together for stereo sound or link multiple JBL PartyBoost-compatible speakers to pump up your party.

JBL Flip 5 Eco edition Tough as it sounds - Image

Tough as it sounds

Slip this little gem onto your wrist and get grooving. Its durable fabric material and rugged rubber housing keep the Flip 5 Eco edition safe while you let loose in the great outdoors.

Specs & Downloads

Item# JBLFLIP5ECOGRN

Description

Bold sound for every adventure

Same bold sound. New bold design – made from 90% recycled plastic.Take your tunes on the go with the powerful JBL Flip 5 Eco edition. Our lightweight Bluetooth speaker goes anywhere. Bad weather? Not to worry. With its waterproof design, you can rock out to our Signature Sound rain or shine. Move more. Pair two JBL PartyBoost-compatible speakers together for stereo sound or link multiple JBL PartyBoost-compatible speakers to create a bigger party. Enjoy more than 12 hours of play time for your favorite music.

General Specifications

Maximum music playing time (hrs)
12
Output power (W)
20

Audio Specifications

Dynamic frequency response range (Hz)
65 Hz - 20k Hz

Dimensions

Dimensions (cm)
18 x 7.4 x 6.9
Dimensions (in)
7.1 x 2.9 x 2.7
Weight (kgs)
0.5
Weight (lbs)
1.2

Control and Connection Specifications

Bluetooth profiles
A2DP V1.3, AVRCP V1.6
Bluetooth frequency
2.402 – 2.480GHz
Bluetooth transmitted modulation
GFSK, π/4 DQPSK, 8DPSK
Bluetooth transmitter power
0-11dBm
Bluetooth version
4.2

Battery

Charging time (hrs)
2.5

Features

Bluetooth
Yes
Charging cable
Yes
Waterproof
Yes
Wireless
Yes
JBL Signature Sound
Yes
Rechargable battery
Yes
JBL PartyBoost
Yes

Notification

The Bluetooth® word mark and logos are registered trademarks owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc. and any use of such marks by HARMAN International Industries, Incorporated is under license. Other trademarks and trade names are those of their respective owners.

Features, specifications and appearance are subject to change without notice.

What's in The Box?

  • 1 x JBL Flip 5
  • 1 x Type C USB cable
  • 1 x Quick-Start Guide
  • 1 x Safety Sheet
  • 1 x Warranty Card
What's in The Box?

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sustainable packaging I bought these specifically because of the sustainability claims. The speakers come in a big PP 5 plastic box. sure, it might be recycled, but what am I supposed to do with it now? Most curbside recycling does not recycle PP 5 (polypropylene). In fact 85% of all plastic you put on those is not recycled at all. Why not make all the packaging biodegradable? The speakers themselves sound great and look durable.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've never bought a speaker before. My bf has Sony and wasn't impressed with it's short battery life and the charger had stopped working. A friend has JBL. I researched both Sony and JBL speakers. I wanted something that wasn't crazy expensive but had long battery life, good volume and bass and could fill a room. I love that it's made from recycled plastic that made me feel good about the purchase. My bf was very impressed with its packaging when it came. It has great volume, a cool thing on the side that vibrates with the bass, and the battery lasts FOREVER. As in it lasted over 2 weeks before I had to charge it. Very impressed.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best portable speaker available Eco 5 is hands down the best portable speaker I have heard. The recycled materials that make up the speaker and the packaging are a tribute to the great work JBL is doing to achieve an earth friendly business plan. This speaker has instantly become my go to speaker and landed my top spot as my work speaker that I listen to all day long. Battery life is great, portability is great and sound is amazing. The bass level blew me away. I will likely be purchasing another to take advantage of JBL’s party and stereo modes. Thank you JBL, for setting the bar with great product and using recycled materials. You will be highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flip 5 doesn't disappoint. I have owned JBL portable speakers since the first Flip came out. I was impressed with the first edition and even more impressed with the Flip 5. Out of the box until fully cranking out tunes? Less than 2 minutes. Very easily pairs with my Galaxy S10 with no "bluetooth lag". The sound quality, both bass and treble, is outstanding. Turned it to maximum volume with a bass heavy song and no distortion. Tried it out with several different styles of music and it is consistently great. Also very clear for podcasts. It is water resistant as advertised. I put it in a sink fully submerged for 20 minutes and it worked just fine after. The speaker itself is light, but solidly built. I paired it with my Flip 4 and they sound great together. A full charge will last about 4-5 hours at moderate/heavy volume. I will be a JBL Flip owner as long as they keep making them so good!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic but better As someone who tries to be eco-conscious, I was really surprised and pleased to hear about JBL's effort with this product. I've had number JBL Flips, and although this one is very true to the classic - there are some slight things that stand out. Newest USB cable usage (USB-C?), so it's no longer compatible with the old micro USB. 90% recycled material and improved packaging Better battery life, waterproof, good sound range The ocean/teal blue color is really lovely For the size, price, eco friendliness, and overall reliability of the classic JBL Flip standard - I'm very happy. The bass isn't booming, but considering its size you can't expect it to be.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Personalization is a must! I am sooooo happy with this speaker. The sound is great! Beach approved. The personalization was perfect. I was worried the image would be pixelated but it really looks exactly as it appeared on the website as I was uploading my custom artwork. The battery life is pretty decent. That’s mostly why I didn’t give it 5 stars!!! It’s a good battery life but it’s definitely not the best out in the market right now. Aside from that it’s a great gift or purchase for yourself. I would buy again.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite portable speaker! Huge fan of this portable, mighty speaker... not to mention that it features eco-friendly material, it's waterproof, and carries enough bass-kick that doesn't disrupt the quality of the sound. The aesthetics are great and I've been using it daily since I got it. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recycled Plastic - Marketing ploy? How do we know that this isn't a marketing ploy? Is it verified by someone other than JBL? Where is the literature on this?
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving it! Another greenwash attempt? Good sound and battery life, using it all the time! Not impressed with the 'eco' packing, another green wash attempt... It came in a polystyrene box, a bit more information about the recycled plastic and 'eco' packing would be good.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Sound from a portable device I got this to replace a JBL GO (which I really liked as well), but I wanted something that could fill a room with sound but also be portable. I also have a JBL Charge 3 which is great, but is a little to big just to toss in my travel bag. The Flip 5 is the perfect size for travel, comes with a wrist strap and you can even use the styrofoam case it comes in for travel protection. The sound on flip 5 is great, good bass, mids, and highs. It sounds very similar to the charge 3 I have and can easily fill a room with sound. I also used in our back yard and you can clearly hear it through out the yard. Friends even commented that they thought it sounded great for such a small speaker. Pros: Great Sound Long battery life (listening at a lower volume setting I got 24 hours of charge) Partyboost (connected quickly and easily to my JBL Pulse) Portable Nice looking Color Made from recycled plastic Charges quickly Cons: No auxiliary jack The volume, play, and partyboost buttons are sorta on the backside of the flip making it hard to see/use them. Neutrals: No Charging block No microphone to use for calls Partyboost doesn't work with older JBL devices The flip 5 is great if you want a good portable speaker that sounds good. I liked it so much I gave away my JBL GO because the flip 5 sounds way better and is still just as portable. The Flip 5 is perfect for travel, using at the beach, or even taking in the shower due to it being waterproof!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Speaker But... I ordered about fifteen of these for work. I absolutely love the option to personalize this speaker and the sound quality is great. However, it was very difficult to tell whether it had an internal mic. I read everything I could find on the Flip 5 trying to tell for sure. One page on the Harman website said it did and another said that it did not. Reviews said that it did, so I took a chance. It turns out that while the previous version did and maybe the regular Flip 5 does (?), the personalized one does not. So this doesn't actually does not work for the purpose I needed it for. Since I had mine personalized, they cannot be returned. It's disappointing. At least they look good.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS THING ROCKS!!! This little speaker packs a punch! An amazing sound from such a small package. I have an older JBL Rumble, which is basically boom-box size, and the flip 5 can give a run for it's money. Wanted it to take camping, and for bike rides (fits in a bottle holder), but this thing sounds so good it also got upgraded to our "Patio Party" speaker. Small, light, and people can't believe that all that sound is coming from that little package! Also great that it is water resistant, and it connects seamlessly to Bluetooth. Might have to get another one to take advantage of the party feature of linking another speaker to it with just the touch of a button. Great job JBL -- another winner.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible sound from this small speaker!! I have an older Logitech PureFi Anywhere 2 that has incredible sound for it’s size. I’ve been comparing other speakers to it and haven’t been able to find one good enough to replace it. Enter the Flip 5. It looks great; in line with JBL’s other Bluetooth speakers. When I first got ahold of it, I was surprised at the heft of it. Good speakers need decent sized magnets, and there aren’t many ways around that, regardless of use. I was immediately blown away with this little thing. I didn’t expect such clarity and volume from a speaker this size. The bass is actually better then my Logitech. All I can say is that this is our new vacation/beach/pool/whatever speaker. It rocks!!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sound! I have a few other JBL speakers, and the Flip Eco 5 provides the same quality as the rest. It puts out solid bass and clear sound for its size. The waterproof design makes it great to listen to outside. I used it while doing yard work and wasn't worried about hitting it with the hose. The battery lasted all day and Bluetooth connection was quick and easy. The fact that the speaker was made with 90% recycled material was a great bonus. My family tries to be eco friendly. The switch to a usb-c cord did surprise me. I have other products that use the same connection, so it wasn't an issue for me.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sound I received the JBL Flip 5 Eco Edition a couple of weeks ago to evaluate it. The sound output is incredible 360 degrees. The controls for the power and volume were easy to press because they were raised buttons. You can also add adiional bass and this does not distort the sound at all. The Flip 5 Eco Edition performs well in the shower and in the pool. The sound was not affected when I put the speaker in the pool. My music was crystal clear and others also liked the clarity. The sound is comprable to the same size Bose and Beats speakers. The water resistant feature is a plus.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Unit I have only had this unit for a week to review for the company. My personal opinion is that it is a great little unit. I like the fact it is waterproof if you get it wet. It is connected to your smartphone or other devices that have Bluetooth capability. It has a rubber covering to protect it if you would drop it. The sound is unbelievable for the size and has a high volume without distorting. It has a great rich sound and a lot more base then other cheaper speakers that I have tried. The battery has lasted roughly 10 hrs and it should get better after you charge it a few times. One feature it has that I can’t test is it has the capability to connect up to 4 of these speakers by Bluetooth for parties.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive little speaker This is an impressive speaker, and even more so for its size and price point. If you are looking for a speaker for a backyard party, outdoor movie night, or even to play music throughout your house, this is a good pick. The volume, sound range, and quality are impressive—and even more so if you put the speaker in a larger box or container or in the corner of the room to give it something to work with for the bass notes. For example, we put this in a clean recycling bin and connected my ipad to a projector for an outdoor movie night and some music, and the sound difference with the container was astounding. My audio engineer husband notes that some of the high notes and low notes cut out a little bit (compared to a much, much more expensive speaker with far more components), but most listeners (including me) won’t notice that at all. Overall, this is a small speaker (smaller than I expected from the pictures, even) with some big sound!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bass and Sound Quality, 10+ hrs of plybck Absolutely loved the waterproof feature. It has become my everyday shower speaker, performs extremly well in all environment and the sound quality is just amazing. Blue color is beautifully created and the ports are well organized for charging. It has an easy app control for group play. Comes in a very cool styrofoam case which is protective. It is not too heavy, can be easily carried for camping trips and goes for more than 10 hours in one charge. I would love to have a carrying case with it. but I do not have any complaints from this product. Absolutely amazing speaker.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade to the Flip series I got this speaker a about a month ago and used it at a BBQ party, the clarity in the music while still getting the bass heaviness is amazing. This speaker is also user-friendly however I wish it could connect to speakers like the JBL Charge. Regardless this speaker is definitely a good buy.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good battery life I bought this JBL flip 5 5 months ago and till this day I have no complaints but my JBL when powers on does not make a noise of when connected to a new device and when searching for a new device but other than that it is a great speaker
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Basically got a flip 4 with a better battery that doesnt connect to anything else besides its same kind. They need to somehow update the firmware to be able to connect with all JBL connect+ devices. This does not.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from colorful, easy to handle, great sound:) My new turquoise blue Flip 5 arrive on Tuesday, May 12th and I have not stopped listening to music since that day!! I synched it to my cell phone Bluetooth. It was so simple and the sound is amazing. I have been laying out in my hammock enjoying my Spotify playlist with a lot of gratitude for the Harman technology that made it safe for me to finally switch from a CD disc player that I had to put in my window in order to hear music in my yard......to a portable, easy to handle music system!! Thank you!! It was a great Mother's Day gift from my husband!!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery life issues The difference in battery life for louder volume play is severely disappointing. And when plugged in the speaker still wouldn’t stay powered on.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds great especially the bass. No reliability issues so far.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eco-Friendly, Sturdy, and Good Quality Got this speaker this week in time for outdoor BBQ's and was glad I did because the sound quality and volume are phenomenal. The speaker offered ample play time and has a very powerful bass. The cherry on top is that the product is made from recycled plastic and even the packaging is environmentally friendly. Looking forward to testing this speaker on the water.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Speaker, Plus PartyBoost I got the Flip 4 as a Christmas gift one year recently and it's been my standby speaker -- the sound is amazing, it holds a charge, and it's durable enough to go almost anywhere. I wanted to get Bluetooth speakers for my bridesmaids for 09/2021 wedding and didn't even consider another brand. While I wasn't going to be able to connect my Flip 4 with their Flip 5s, it still seemed worth it and I'm so glad I invested! We ended up using the bridesmaids' speakers, connected with PartyBoost, to play music during our bonfire afterparty, and the sound quality and ease of use were so great that my husband and I bought two extra Flip 5s after to keep for ourselves at home. Where the Flip 4 could go *almost* anywhere, I think these could really go anywhere. Love and highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Base I had the Flip 2 for 6 years before it broke and loved it. I bought this to replace it. They have significantly improved the base register between 2 and 5. This means that the ends pump in and out with the base drum, which is cool. I also like the expanded color pallet.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One is amazing, two are astounding! I’m updating a 3 star review because JBL provided info to correct the issue I was experiencing. First, this speaker is a considerable upgrade in sound from the 3 and 4. The bass is deeper and more detailed than previous versions, and altogether the soundstage sounds good. The volume is loud. It is durable and has a nice design. No problems pairing to Bluetooth and the range is farther than the 3; at least 20 ft but maybe 30-40. Battery life has been between 10-12 hours on medium volumes. The IPX7 water proof holds up. I bought a second one. The first was the regular and the second the eco. The paired stereo sound is phenomenal! I had experienced issues expressed by others, that even with the JBL connect app, the party boost was so crackly and constantly disconnecting that it was unusable. I found a tedious fix but then JBL pointed out I was doing it wrong. Turn on both speakers but only pair one speaker to Bluetooth. Do not pair the second. The app will locate the one paired with Bluetooth. Click the party boost button. It will locate the second speaker. Add that speaker then pick party boost or stereo. Works perfectly each time! They do not have a way to remove or edit previous reviews, otherwise I would. So I left that review on the original Flip 5 and this one on the Eco version. They are both the same. The speaker is bigger and heavier than previous versions. It weighs my bag down more but I don’t mind. It no longer can answer calls but I don’t miss it. So many people have complained about the partyboost pairing but I could not find the fix until JBL responded to my mediocre reviews. The procedure for partyboost/stereo should be easier to find. So many people on the internet, YouTube and the App Store have complained and said talking to JBL did not help. That is really the only complaint I had related to this speaker. I can’t recommend buying two enough! Maybe a bigger version has stereo sound, but you can spread two of these around and use either party boost or stereo. I think that’d a way better option!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOA I ordered my flip5 directly from the jbl website and the device was dead on arrival. It would not charge, i tried multiple cables and outlet cubes and nothing worked, had to put in for an RMA, shipped the speaker back to jbl and currently waiting to here the status one this.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small yet powerful Got this Flip 5 and all I can say, it delivers very good quality sound, been using it all week long while gardening, and neighbor thought i had a home stereo. It's sound so crisp and loud. Highly recommend it to friends and family.
Date published: 2020-06-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_GB, sid_jblflip5eco-, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product

Product Q&A

The specifications for the Flip 5 eco list a 3.5 input jack. The Flip 5 specifications do not. I cannot find the  input jack on my flip 5 eco. Why is it listed under specifications, if they are the same device this seems like false advertising?

Asked by: ConfusedEco
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Our JBL Flip 5 Eco is similar to our JBL Flip 5. It doesn't have a 3.5mm input.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2021-11-18

Where is this item manufatured?

Asked by: babs22
Our JBL Flip 5 Eco edition is designed in the US and manufactured in China.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2021-09-22

When will this be available in the us

Asked by: mojo9
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

What does the red light on the power level mean and it doesn’t seem to be charging?

Asked by: Mj69
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I have a JBL flip 3 that has started cutting out whilst playing, i think it’s 3yrs old? is it worth replacing the battery Or should I Just replace the whole speaker? 

Asked by: Jake the fake
Thank you for your question. On the basis of the information provided, I recommend that you try the following: -Try charging the product with a different cable (if available). -Charge it using a different charging port and power source (plug to an electric outlet instead of a power bank, for example). -Verify if the charger you are currently using charges other devices and whether there is any debris in the charging port. -Check if there any bent pins in the charging port. If this advice does not help you to solve the problem, we invite you to contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. ​​​​​ Thank you.
Answered by: David X
Date published: 2021-06-06

What is the cancer abs reproductive harm statement that pops up, it didn’t give me time to click on it to look… 

Asked by: Kwirth
Thanks for reaching out. Proposition 65 warnings are only required under California law. For more information go to: https://bit.ly/319tjcJ If you have any questions about any of our products, please contact: LA.PROP65@harman.com
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-03-10

I have a flip 4, would I be able to pair my phone with the 4 as well as the 5 at the same time?

Asked by: Rak223
Our JBL Flip 4 has the Connect+ feature that can only connect with other Connect + enabled JBL speakers like the Xtreme 2, Charge 4, Boombox, and Pulse 3, and our Flip 5 has the Partyboost feature which will only pair it with other PartyBoost enabled speakers like JBL Charge 5, Xtreme 3, Pulse 4, and Boombox 2.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2021-12-04

my smarphone have a bluetooth 4 can i can connet it to flip 5? it have blouetoooth 5.

Asked by: bilabord
Yes. Our JBL Flip 5 Eco edition has Bluetooth 4.2 and it is backwards compatible with previous Bluetooth versions.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2021-11-18

Will the Flip 5 with PartyBoost connect to other devices (such as Charge 4) that use Connect+?

Asked by: John1856
Thanks for asking, John. The PartyBoost does not Connect to other devices that use Connect and Connect+ due to hardware differences.
Answered by: Jem G
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can you use a Bluetooth microphone with the jbl 5?

Asked by: Mairny
Our JBL Flip 5 has a Bluetooth receiver, and it can pair with devices that have Bluetooth transmitters like phones, tablets, and laptops. If the Bluetooth microphone has a Bluetooth transmitter, it can pair with the speaker. But it will depend on the specifications if it will work with our JBL Flip 5.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Will it work with alexa

Asked by: Kathy 17
Our JBL Flip 5 doesn't have Alexa or Google Assistant integration.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Dear Harman / JBL. Which Brand and type of reusable material has been used for the ECO edition? We work with sustainable industrial production and the Flip 5 ECO is a beautiful example that you can have a sustainable product without compromise.

Asked by: AMhubSteffen
Thank you for your question. The waterproof JBL Flip 5 Eco edition is made from 90% recycled plastic and has a eco-friendly packaging. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2021-12-22

Will it shorten the total life of battery if I play it while connected to a charger or will it extend the life of the battery. Also when will firmware updates be available and why can't I do any sound settings in the jbl app.

Asked by: brandjaco
JBL Flip 5 has lithium-ion batteries. These batteries have smart circuits, that would make the unit go into trickle charging once the battery is full and it's still plugged. Keeping the speaker charged is a way to take care and extend the life of the battery. The JBL Connect App allows you to set the speaker name, view the battery level, and connect the speaker to your device. Unfortunately, we don't have an application that can be used to adjust the audio settings on the speaker. We wouldn't even recommend using an equalizer as this could compromise the sound quality.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

What are the actual size specs for the custom image to print as seen in 360 demo?

Asked by: savage
The dimension of the Flip 5 speaker itself is 181 x 69 x 74mm You can adjust the size of the image to fit the speaker accordingly on the PZ page at: https://www.jbl.com/bluetooth-speakers/JBLFLIP5WHTAMCSTM.html?iscustomizable=true
Answered by: Mario at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Will the Flip 5 connect to the Boombox??

Asked by: Douglas
Our JBL Boombox cannot pair with our JBL Flip 5 as our JBL Flip 5 has the JBL Partyboost which can connect to our JB Partyboost speakers while our JBL Boombox has the JBL Connect + feature that can connect to other JBL Connect+ speakers. If you have more questions, please contact us here: https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can the Flip 5 be left plugged in on permanent charge if not using in portable mode, or does that risk damaging the battery? Does the battery status show what % is left before a re-charge is required?

Asked by: Washgreensimon
Thank you for your question. Yes, the JBL Flip 5 can be left unplugged and this will not damaged the battery. In regards to the battery status, you can check the battery light indicator and see the light going down indicating the remaining charge. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-27

Can I continue to use my JBL Flip 5 while it's charging?

Asked by: Lyder
Thank you for your question. Yes, there is no problem with using the speaker while it is charging. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details.  Thank you.
Answered by: Valentin M
Date published: 2021-08-15

Can I use my iPod on this speaker 

Asked by: Hey Jude
Our JBL Flip 5 has Bluetooth capability. If the iPod version you're using has this feature, then, you would be able to pair it with our speaker.
Answered by: Chastine
Date published: 2021-06-20

Really like our new Flip 5 speakers. Is there any way to have the speakers default to  stereo mode? Also, any plans to do an iPad specific version of the JBL Connect app? (We use an iPad exclusively to control the speakers and this would be nice.)

Asked by: TerryS_TX
We appreciate your feedback about our JBL Flip 5. The stereo mode can be enabled by setting up two JBL Flip 5 speakers through the JBL Connect App. This app can be downloaded for both Android and iOs devices. We appreciate your suggestions about the app's interface. We'll make sure to forward this to the right team. You can sign up on our official newsletter to keep posted for updates: http://bit.ly/2kWW4o9.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does the Flip 5 includes a Hardshell Protective Case?

Asked by: Xiomara
Our JBL Flip 5 doesn't come with a carrying case. You can check out the "What's in the box" part for the stuff that comes when you order one.
Answered by: Mario at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I'm interested in buying one and I'd like to know if the auto-off feature can be disabled? If permanently connected to a charger, does it still turn off automatically? It's a great convenience not having to press the power button every time.

Asked by: Efthymis
The auto-off feature is fixed and cannot be disabled. The auto-off feature only activates if there is no music playing so if you wish to keep it on while plugged in, you will need to play music to it continuously.
Answered by: Mario at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_jblflip5eco-, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • questions, product

Support