JBL Tune 205
£16.99
3.7 (14)
Write a review
JBL Tune 205 JBL Pure Bass sound - Image

JBL Pure Bass sound

For around 70 years, JBL has engineered the precise, impressive sound found in big venues around the world. These headphones reproduce that same JBL sound, punching out bass that’s both deep and powerful.

Features

JBL Tune 205 1-button remote with microphone - Image

1-button remote with microphone

Control music playback with a convenient one-button remote. Got an incoming call? Answer it on the fly with the built-in microphone.

JBL Tune 205 Tangle-free flat cable - Image

Tangle-free flat cable

A flat cable that’s durable and won’t tangle up in knots.

JBL Tune 205 Comfort-fit ergonomics earbuds - Image

Comfort-fit ergonomics earbuds

The soft, ergonomically shaped earbuds allow you to enjoy your music in full comfort

JBL Tune 205 Premium metalized ear-housing - Image

Premium metalized ear-housing

High quality finishes give your headphones (and you) a refined and stylish look.

JBL Tune 205 Soft carrying pouch - Image

Soft carrying pouch

The TUNE205 can be conveniently stored in the soft carrying pouch and carried along.

Specs & Downloads

Item# JBLT205RGD

Description

Powerful, pure bass sound. Now in a takeaway version.

Introducing JBL TUNE205 earbud headphones with JBL Pure Bass Sound. They’re lightweight, comfortable and compact. Under the premium metalized housing, a pair of 12.5 mm drivers punch out some serious bass, while the soft, ergonomically shaped earbuds ensure the listening experience remains comfortable for long-listening hours. In addition, a single-button remote lets you control music playback, as well as answer calls on the fly with the built-in microphone, making the JBL TUNE205 your everyday companion for work, at home and on the road.

General Specifications

Driver size (mm)
12.5

Audio Specifications

Driver sensitivity at 1kHz/1mW (dB)
100dB SPL/1mw
Dynamic frequency response range (Hz)
20 Hz - 20 kHz
Impedance (ohms)
32.0
Number of drivers per ear
1.0

Dimensions

Headphone cable length (cm)
118.2
Headphone cable length (ft)
3.88
Weight (g)
14.3
Weight (oz)
0.53

Features

Built-in Microphone
Yes
Carrying pouch
Yes
Flat Cable
Yes
Hands Free Call
Yes
JBL Pure Bass Sound
Yes
Speed charge
No

What's in The Box?

  • 1 x Pair of JBL Tune 205 headphones
  • 1 x Pouch
  • 1 x Warning card
  • 1 x Warranty card
What's in The Box?

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PAIR OF EARBUDS These have GREAT SOUND QUALITY, GREAT BASS, they are no doubt the BEST EARBUDS. THEY ARE LOUD AS WELL. 100% recommended
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound quality These are AWESOME. I would recommend if anyone is considering buying a pair of these.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was pretty good while it worked for a few months I was initially quite happy with the sound quality of the headphones, especially for the fair price. About 2 months in, the rubber covers around the headphones(the part that goes into the ear) fell off. This wasn't a big deal, they were still comfortable inside the ears. Unfortunately these headphones do not last at all. At 5 months in, one side of the headphone outputs about 20% of the volume of the other side. It really sucks, I can no longer listen to anything without getting annoyed by it.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for the money. I have had mine for around 2 years. They are the best earbuds I have ever gotten for $20. I have left them in my pocket 2 times when washing clothes. They have been washed and dried both times and still work. The flat wire never gets tangled, where it can't be undone. As you can see the silver has started coming off, but they still work. They also have amazing sound quality for the price. I use mine almost everyday.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality, Pathetic Performance First time I bought JBL product and my expectation was high as the name is JBL. I bought this product in June 2020. From the beginning audio was very low and some time not equal output in both ear. Moreover BT connection problem. With in few weeks both ear bud came out. Probably this is 1st and last time I am buying JBL product and recommend all not to buy such poor quality product. Pathetic product quality and performance. In fact i changed my mind not to buy JBL over ear headphone which I was thinking to buy
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great headphones for price I bought these headphones a week ago I love them bass is great sound is clear best headphones I bought so far
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought on the 24th of December while at the airport, by the 20th of January the left ear had stopped working completely. Absolute waste of money. I bought these thinking they'd last a bit longer than cheaper ones. I'd have been better off spending a fiver on some cheap cheap and just replacing them. Awful product.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest in ear headphones JBL made... EVER!!! It was worth the money. Doesn't hurt my ear for long hours and sound quality is great for the price and fixs nice. JBL please don't discontinue these headphones there the excellent in ear headphones you guys made to date
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product, strong bass, comfortable than the average in-ear headphones, the price is reasonable!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Headphones Really good sound and bass Very comfortable The pouch is good for carying around
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I only bought these ONE month ago and the right earbud has already stopped working. I did not damage them in any way either. I would have probably been better off with earbuds from 5 Below
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst! I bough this exactly one month ago, from an authorized redistributer (Rádio Popular), and yet the left side' had already almost stopped working, despite my best efforts to treat them with care. I can't believe I paid over 10€ for this, hoping to get long-lasting earphones, and what I got was the cheapest thing imaginable, and they don't even show up in the EU version of the website. Never buying from JBL again.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted a month I bought three sets of these when they went on sale, which was a moronic thing to do because they're still more costly than most and they've all survived hardly a month. Like clockwork for each set, the left ear bud starts to cut out. They were perfect up till then. So now I have three pair of really new looking, but useless earphones.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these. Just do it. I had always heard good things about JBL, so when my apple earbuds broke, I came here to look for a replacement. The apple style of earbud is the only thing that fits in my ears, and these are so much more comfortable than Apple. They sound SO MUCH BETTER too!! I love these and can't believe it took me this long to buy some.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Recieved a defective product I bought this a week ago.. and the second i opened it out of the box... It's right side was not working.. Complete waste of money and even the left sound didn't sound well.. Tried for the first time... Never gonna buy product of this company again ever
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep Breaking OK, so this is the 3rd pair of these specific headphones and after about 3+4 months they break. I've had 4 pairs throughout this whole year. Something needs to be done, the "unbreakable" flat wire cord is not as it seems. I realize they are only $20, but they should last abit longer.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from left ear had stopped working in 3 months I bought on the 6th of January in Flipkart, the left ear had stopped working completely in 3 months. Couldn't reach out to store because of COVID19. This is my second JBL earphone with same issue.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these Please don't stop making these. I love these. the fit nice and sound great. I really dislike the one that go in the ear canal.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Discomfort After a couple weeks of use my right ear is in pain from the material contact, maybe a change of build material would help .
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome headset!! Really glad I bought this. Perfectly fits my ears and are comfortable to use for periods of long time.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit. Muffled sound. I got these at Christmas, and while they look nice in the packet, they were very disappointing. They don't sit in the ear properly, so can fall out very easily. The wire is "flat and tangle free" , but just looks and feels cheap. And the sound, while full of base, is too muffled to enjoy podcasts and voiced content. I don't have a receipt or gift receipt to return, so just really disappointing.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Normal Headset Delivered on time. looking nice. NO BASS Sound. Its a normal headset.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wired earbuds These uphold the fantastic audio quality JBL creates. They're durable, hard to tangle, ambient when the volume of what's playing is low, and need no charging. The earbuds only get uncomfortable if I've worn them wrong for too long, but if they're seated right this isn't a problem. These are probably the best wired earbuds on the market and I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JBL T205 Um ótimo fone de ouvido e qualidade sonora dentro de suas limitações do estilo do fone. O cabo achatado e pesado complica o uso em caminhadas, pois o fone é leve e compacto e o balaço do cabo faz com que constantemente saia da orelha (seria mais interessante um cabo comum redondo e fino), mas quando coloquei aquelas espumas clássicas de fone de ouvido pequeno, o problema de sair da orelha diminuiu bastante e o conforto no uso também melhorou. Esses são os dois pontos negativos que observei, o cabo e a fixação na orelha, de resto esse fone manda muito bem, um excelente substituto para o fone da apple (com cabo p2 para aqueles que n querem um overEar ou inEar). Recomendo a compra e indico também adquirir um par de espumas para revestir ele, o uso realmente fica mais agradável.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought the T-205 for their rich sound and deep bass. The only way to achieve that sound is by shoving and holding them in your ear canal; otherwise they just pop out and sound like $1.00 gas station ear buds.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality I've bought these earphones 3 times and they keep having the same issue. After 2 months of working thd left ear stops working and after a couple of days the right side stops as well. Comparing to the price we pay, its best not to keep buying them.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL - DO NOT BUY Within a week of me buying these headphones they had broken. The sound stopped coming out of the left ear unless the cable was in a certain position. Even before, the sound quality was mediocre at best. Waste of money. Avoid at all costs.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, work, repeat buyer I really like this design but not very many quality available anymore in this specific design. JBL makes a good solid set in these. I love these for conference calls on my phone. I am not into wireless headphones at all so I like these.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROKEN ON FIRST DAY OF USE!! I got this in the afternoon, and started using it in my PC in evening suddenly the right but stopped working emailed JBL, gave me various troubleshooting steps nothing worked had to return it and switched to BOSE
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All About that Bass These headphones are great and the bass is comparable to my beats, however, the buds are a little too big and sometimes fall out of my ear. But this is only a minor problem because the sound is AWESOME!
Date published: 2017-10-08
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_t205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Product Q&A

I'm intending to use this in the gym. would this fall off when I'm jogging?

Asked by: Briana_
If you do snag the cable somewhere during your jog, they may fall out. However, I haven't had them fall out from other causes. If you do need something that definitely won't fall out, try finding a pair specialized for fitness--most of them have those clips that hold onto (not pinch) your ear lobe.
Answered by: curloxide
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does this model interfere with pacemaker or defibrillator?

Asked by: Mystory
As a safety precaution, we recommend that these headphones are not worn or kept in the immediate vicinity (10 cm or closer) of any pacemaker. This is a precaution among all headphones that feature magnets as it can interfere with the pacemakers signals.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

will the volume control work when connected to a TV via the the TV optical port and an adapter.

Asked by: Bri67
Thank you for your question. For an answer to your query, we invite you to contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Elvira M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is the 3.5mm specifications for this the same as the jbl live 100? Will this earphone work with the xbox one? Can i talk with my friends and hear sound alright?

Asked by: Ranga
Yes, it is a standard 3.55mm jack and it should work as long as it connected to the controller.
Answered by: Paul at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are they compatible with Apple iPhone 5c?

Asked by: Rich06
The T205 is compatible with iPhone 5C since the phone have a 3.5 Aux port and the headphone has the 3.5mm Aux pin.
Answered by: V Jay
Date published: 2021-06-06

Do these eaphones have noise isolation?

Asked by: James12345
The JBL T205 headphones do not have noise cancellation.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2022-05-25

Left is red and blue is right?

Asked by: jack666
Thank you for your question. The JBL T205's Left earbud is marked L or with blue color and the Right earbud is R or red. 
Answered by: Paulo C
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are these earphones made in OMTP or CTIA standard? I want to use it as my Xbox One headset and as my console uses CTIA standard I wonder if I need an additional adapter.?

Asked by: Albukerki
Hi! The T205's should have standard CTIA so you should not have any problems using them for your XBOX.
Answered by: Gian at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How do I unclog these earbuds?

Asked by: curloxide
Dear curloxide, Thank you for your request. We advise customers to use a dry cloth to clean the eartips of in-ear headphones. Alternatively, there are certified wet tissues that are usually used to clean hearing aid devices. These would also suffice. Best, Jakob
Answered by: Jakob at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How are you supposed to wear it? It doesn't fit well. Also, I would like to note that after 3 days of buying it the sounds stopped coming from the gray area and started to come from the red and blue spots instead, i don't know how to fix it.

Asked by: Rahim
You can wear your JBL Tune 205 by wearing the headphones on the designated side as stated on the Headphones by the L and R on the earbuds. Try changing the position of where you wear the headphones and see if the sound would come from the gray area. Should the issue persist please contact our authorized distributor for your area, HARMAN MIDDLE EAST, through the following options: Tel: +971 4 8873336 and email: servicecentre@harmanme.com
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Do these earbuds fit small ears?

Asked by: Bradey46
These earphones can fit small sized ears plus the soft, ergonomically shaped earbuds allow you to enjoy your music in full comfort.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Just two weeks ago, i bought JBL T 110. I'm looking for extra bass from it. But, unfortunately it is too clear. Every time I used JBL T 110 in different gadget, I have to control the equaliser. I got no bass at all. What about T110 vs T205? Thx before. 

Asked by: Weny
The main difference between the JBL T110 and the JBL T205 is the larger dynamic driver, which would result to louder and clearer sound for the JBL T205. I noticed that you are in Indonesia. We would like to work with you directly with your JBL T110 headphones. Please submit a case at support.apac@harman.com and our Customer Service team will be glad to further assist you.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is the bass quality actually good, or is it just slightly better than a seven dollar pair of earbuds?

Asked by: Nestor8549
I'm using them as I write this. The bass is decent, at least in my terms.
Answered by: curloxide
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does it have a mic to speak ?

Asked by: dipuachus
Yes, it has a 1 button remote with microphone that can be used for calls.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

"This item is currently not available." Is this product being discounted? I really don't want to switch to the BT version as I use them 7 to 10 hours a day while at work. I was even planning on buying an adapter when I get a new phone that doesn't support

Asked by: Flyingmatthew
Thanks for having an interest in our products. Currently, we have no news yet of when we'll have stocks of our JBL Tune 205. You may subscribe to our newsletter at the bottom page of our website, to receive the latest news and updates regarding our products: https://www.jbl.com/
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are these headphones compatible with the PlaySTATION4 console?

Asked by: dagaber
For the PlayStation 4, you can just use a regular set of 3.5mm headphones to hear game audio through the port on the DualShock 4. To do so, from the PS menu, go to Settings > Devices > Audio Devices > output to Headphones > With your headphones plugged in select "All Audio" as opposed to "Chat Audio."
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Do they have noise cancelling?

Asked by: Michaelgh
The T205 does not have any noise cancelling features.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

I am feeling very uncomfortable due to earbuds?

Asked by: Masoom
We would like to work with you directly. Please submit a case request at http://eu.jbl.com and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you
Answered by: JoshD
Date published: 2021-06-06

The left speaker has stopped working completely and I don't know what's wrong with it. Previously it stopped but after a few days it comes back to the way it was but now it's been two whole weeks and it's not working Please let me know what I can do

Asked by: Omar_88
We'd like to work with you directly to troubleshoot the audio issue you're experiencing with our JBL Tune 205. Please contact our customer service for your region here. HARMAN MIDDLE EAST P.O. Box: 17397, Jebel Ali Freezone Dubai, UAE Tel: +971 4 8873336 Fax: +971 4 8873319 Email: info@harmanme.com / sales@harmanme.com / servicecentre@harmanme.com Contact form: http://www.harmanhouse.com/index.php?route=information/contact
Answered by: Ray at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-07-15

Recently,I noticed that one side has been producing less volume than the other. What could be the problem and also how can I clean them?

Asked by: xanny
We'd like to work with you directly and know more information about your JBL Tune 205 so we could try some troubleshooting. Please reach out to our Customer Support at https://bit.ly/346JHYI
Answered by: Katrina A
Date published: 2021-06-06

hi, What is this headphone's driver magnet? Is it neodymium?

Asked by: onur
The 205BT does feature a neodymium magnet.
Answered by: Karissa Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Please mention the country of origin of the product?????

Asked by: Kshitiz

can i use it in mi redmi note 4 phones and laptop and also i pad?

Asked by: Ankita

This item how months guaranty

Asked by: Saravan

I have very small ears and normal buds don't fit. Will these fit small ears?

Asked by: liz123

Do yurbud earbuds fit on top of these?

Asked by: CBuck

Can you tell me the county of origin for this product?

Asked by: nupur6612

I bought it very recently and today only I noticed that while connected to my laptop the mic is picking up voices from far away and even from street outside while my own voice is not clear to the audience .. what could be the reason & remedy for this?

Asked by: vsag213

which one is better t205 or t290?

Asked by: riste99
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_t205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • questions, product

Support