JBL Tune 205
£16.99
3.7 (14)
Write a review
JBL Tune 205 JBL Pure Bass sound - Image

JBL Pure Bass sound

For around 70 years, JBL has engineered the precise, impressive sound found in big venues around the world. These headphones reproduce that same JBL sound, punching out bass that’s both deep and powerful.

Features

JBL Tune 205 1-button remote with microphone - Image

1-button remote with microphone

Control music playback with a convenient one-button remote. Got an incoming call? Answer it on the fly with the built-in microphone.

JBL Tune 205 Tangle-free flat cable - Image

Tangle-free flat cable

A flat cable that’s durable and won’t tangle up in knots.

JBL Tune 205 Comfort-fit ergonomics earbuds - Image

Comfort-fit ergonomics earbuds

The soft, ergonomically shaped earbuds allow you to enjoy your music in full comfort

JBL Tune 205 Premium metalized ear-housing - Image

Premium metalized ear-housing

High quality finishes give your headphones (and you) a refined and stylish look.

JBL Tune 205 Soft carrying pouch - Image

Soft carrying pouch

The TUNE205 can be conveniently stored in the soft carrying pouch and carried along.

Specs & Downloads

Item# JBLT205RGD

Description

Powerful, pure bass sound. Now in a takeaway version.

Introducing JBL TUNE205 earbud headphones with JBL Pure Bass Sound. They’re lightweight, comfortable and compact. Under the premium metalized housing, a pair of 12.5 mm drivers punch out some serious bass, while the soft, ergonomically shaped earbuds ensure the listening experience remains comfortable for long-listening hours. In addition, a single-button remote lets you control music playback, as well as answer calls on the fly with the built-in microphone, making the JBL TUNE205 your everyday companion for work, at home and on the road.

General Specifications

Driver size (mm)
12.5

Audio Specifications

Driver sensitivity at 1kHz/1mW (dB)
100dB SPL/1mw
Dynamic frequency response range (Hz)
20 Hz - 20 kHz
Impedance (ohms)
32.0
Number of drivers per ear
1.0

Dimensions

Headphone cable length (cm)
118.2
Headphone cable length (ft)
3.88
Weight (g)
14.3
Weight (oz)
0.53

Features

Built-in Microphone
Yes
Carrying pouch
Yes
Flat Cable
Yes
Hands Free Call
Yes
JBL Pure Bass Sound
Yes
Speed charge
No

What's in The Box?

  • 1 x Pair of JBL Tune 205 headphones
  • 1 x Pouch
  • 1 x Warning card
  • 1 x Warranty card
What's in The Box?

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a happy camper Won't stay in place. Keep falling out. Very dissatisfied. Why even bother making a product like this and ruining a great reputation.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I expected! I was expecting a great product and that's exactly what I got. No regrets, no negative points whatsoever.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sound I bought it a month ago and it has good sound for good price too
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I need. Please continue to support 3.5 jacks.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck! I'm thoroughly impressed with JBL's TUNE 205 wired headphones. The frequency range and sound quality is superb. These headphones carry good bass, and can comfortable hit higher frequencies without ringing or distortion. Physically speaking, these headphones are sleek, comfortable, and durable. The choice of chord rubbering means I'm not left worrying about potential rips or tears at common damage spots (e.g., at the input jack). Runners will find these phones sit well in the ear and are not prone to falling out. My default used to be similarly priced Sony in-ear headphones, or to simply eat the cost of iPhone headphones. At half-the-price of the latter, JBL offers a product that exceeds expectations and is light on the wallet. I recommend the TUNE 205s to anyone searching for affordable, durable, and good quality pair of headphones.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price/type of headphones. I've had these headphones for almost 2 years now. I use them almost daily. I like that I can be aware of my surroundings if I am out in public. The music sounds good on them. Whenever I am talking on the phone with these the person on the other end can always hear me perfectly. I also like that whenever I had to ride the bus it was obvious I had headphones in so people wouldn't talk to me. Sometimes I wouldn't even be listening to music. :)
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relieved I’ve had these for several months now. They’ve been through the washing machine a few times and still work and sound great for general purpose ear buds. I let my son borrow them the other day and he lost them. I was devastated. I’ve been looking for the same ones ever since. Well tonight he found them and gave them back and I am so thrilled. I never thought headphones would be a thing that makes my day better but c’est la vie.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL - DO NOT BUY Within a week of me buying these headphones they had broken. The sound stopped coming out of the left ear unless the cable was in a certain position. Even before, the sound quality was mediocre at best. Waste of money. Avoid at all costs.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Highly Reccommended I bought this a couple years ago and it still sounds great after all that time. Of course it's not as bassy as other in ear earbuds, due to its open design. That said I was using Apple 3.5mm earpods before this and the t205 sounds much better. I love the open ear design, because while commuting I can hear my surroundings without compromising sound quality too much. Of course if you're looking for better noise isolating earbuds go with something else. That said it is a little larger than apple's earbuds. You may feel uncomfortable using it at first but my ears got used to it and it's definitely a sure fit. The only issues are that some of the chrom colored paint rubbed off, probably just due to its age and being stuffed in pockets over and over. I've been taking good care of it so there's no signs of deterioration with the sound yet, but when this one breaks I'd probably buy another one.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROKEN ON FIRST DAY OF USE!! I got this in the afternoon, and started using it in my PC in evening suddenly the right but stopped working emailed JBL, gave me various troubleshooting steps nothing worked had to return it and switched to BOSE
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear, powerful sound, perfect for my deaf husband My sound engineer brother (who uses them for his sound work at home) recommended them to me for my near deaf husband who has blown out the speakers on all of our TVs. These are perfect for him for watching TV. He can also use them for conference calls on his cell phone or over the internet. Excellent product. I want to buy a pair for myself! Highly recommend them!!!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome earbuds Sound quality is very good, a sturdy built pair of earbuds
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Bought these a month ago. Three weeks after purchase earphones started causing the volume on my phone to turn down. Can't listen to anything.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for $20 earphone! I brought these earphones 2 years ago and it still works pretty well! I thought I lost them while I'm at school and was looking for a replacement on Amazon, but no other brands can beat this quality. I'm glad that I found it back and would recommend anyone who is looking for a durable and quality earphones.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited. With electronic music, especially with bass, the phones start to do a little noise. Is very annoying.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sound quality for good price Bought this as a gift - loves the earphones and thinks the sound quality is excellent given the price point. Even trying to convince me to buy myself a pair. Arrives in rather large cardboard box given size of the product, packaged with sealed air. Arrived to the UK in a week.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One side doesn't work unless you jiggle wire just so.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money I bought on the 3rd of December, by the march month the left ear had stopped working.When i trying to adjust jack on the time its working but its really too much disturbance ......i tried with my iphone and android mbl but its no use Absolute waste of money.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pair! I imagine that not many people are purchasing this style of headphones with the creation of airpods and all other Bluetooth headphones but I am a huge fan on the basic style that fits in your ears perfectly and doesn't suction. These are wonderful and pink!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissappointed yesterday on 30.5.2021 left side earphone suddenly stops working, I have no complaint with the sound quality but as an avid jbl fan disappointed with the build quality. please let me know how can i opt for service in Ludhiana
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are little speakers that fit in your ears Not easy to find earphones like this anymore – a wired solution that fits just inside the air without the silicon tube sticking in your ear. Exactly what I was looking for. Nobody seems to make these anymore.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no good No good after about a week the headphones lost their quality in sound. Then the plastic earphone covers fell off and the mic stopped working on top of that. I've purchased better in a discount store.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome earplugs I Bought several pairs of earplugs for family members to use with this new online distance learning (due to school closings/covid-19). These are amazing earplugs with great sound quality.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from microphone troubles bought a second pair of these after my first pair worked well for me for years. this microphone button was loose and there was a lot of sound from it picked up by the mic. Otherwise good.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I recently purchased these earphones for my daughter who prefers this type. She was delighted with the sound and design. Overall a well designed product that does the job beautifully.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sound JBL always makes quality product. It has great clarity but low bass. Only problem is the material is hard plastic so if it doesn't fit properly its gonna hurt your ears after a bit.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where is the Bass ?? Not even using Equalizer i could get any good bass from this..."Pure bass" For phone calls it works great, as long as you don't spend enough time till yours ears start to hurt.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but.. build quality? Writing this review after using one year... Earbuds still working. but rubber cover gone... Rubber lasts for 6 months only. I dint expect this kind of quality issues from JBL :(
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible fit and hurts I purchased this only because my current earphones broke and this was one of the few at the store. Regret. It hurts in my ear and feels like it can fall out at any minute.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Been loyal to these headphones but the longest they last is about two months and that's it I been trying to get replacement ones but jbl is giving me a hard time
Date published: 2021-11-21
  • y_2023, m_1, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_t205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Product Q&A

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';

Support