Arena 6IC
4.8 (9)
Write a review
Arena 6IC Sound Inspired by JBLs lengendary M2 Master Reference Monitor - Image

Sound Inspired by JBL's lengendary M2 Master Reference Monitor

Arena 6IC Paintable, nearly invisible zero-bezel magnetic grill - Image

Paintable, nearly invisible zero-bezel magnetic grill

Arena 6IC Superior XL-2 installation bracket - Image

Superior XL-2 installation bracket

Features

Specs & Downloads

Item# ARENA6IC

Description

Arena 6IC

The nearly invisible JBL Arena architectural series speaker, seamlessly built into your custom home audio installation, immerses you in full, room-filling JBL sound.

General Specifications

Impedance
8 ohms
Recommended Amplifier Power
80W
Frequency Response
38Hz - 20kHz

Audio Specifications

Loudspeaker Sensitivity
86dB 2.83V @ 1m
Low Frequency Driver Size and Material
6-1/2" (165mm) Polycellulose Woofer
High Frequency Driver Size and Material
1" (25mm) Silk-Dome Tweeter

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Loved it so much would definitely recommend to my friends and family
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Brought to life the movie theatre room I envisioned in my house
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product on 10.05.2020. The install was simple and straight forward. After running the wires and hooking up the speaker the sound quality was quite nice. It fills in my surround system perfectly.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sound for the price! These were a great purchase, they sound great and were fairly inexpensive! Happy with our purchase for sure.
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_arena6ic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Product Q&A

Can two of this speakers be connected to the same table at the same time "Arena 6IC "

Asked by: JERFRB
We would like to work with you directly to help get more information and help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I would like to use these speaker outside on my covered patio. Structure has vaulted ceilings so they will never see any moisture it will be subject to cold winters. Will these be okay outside?

Asked by: Frankie123
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-11-01

Can these be used as Dolby Atmos speakers

Asked by: Ant2323
Yes you can, As long as the receiver you are using is capable of decoding and sending Dolby Atmos signals then our In-ceiling speakers can be used as Dolby Atmos speakers.
Answered by: Mario at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Planning a 7.1 system. I already have 2 pairs of SP8II for the walls. I need a pair for the cieling. Will these match up well even thought they are only 6" and not 8" and 80 w instead of the 100 w the others handle?

Asked by: Jader30

Have older JBL THX cert. HT1F &HR1D spkrs. Is the HT1F shielded for use as a front Center spkr? Wanting to add compatible surround sound bookshelf and in ceiling spkrs. Looking to go to a 7.1 or 9.1 spkr system using the HT1Fs. Recommendations?

Asked by: B Mc
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_arena6ic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • questions, product

Support